Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-2
Public
Rochester, NY
Students enrolled: 362

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Helendale Road Primary School 1

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
This school is in desperate need of new administration, teachers and staff. Needs a complete intervention and over haul. My son attended this school and I uncovered with facts and another teacher witness that a teacher had been lying about my son's progress and challenges. The principal NEVER reprimanded the teacher and was actually rude to me. Horrible experience for little ones and their parents!

Helendale Road Primary School 5

Posted April 05, 2012
- a community member
Great school and a great area. Pretty location with great teachers. It is so wonderfull to have the school right in the neighberhood. Just a couple block walk and the kids are there :)


Helendale Road Primary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
My grand-daughter is having some wonderful learning opportunities - reading, laughter, music, art. There's a lot of individualized planning for each child. And my grand-daughter loves school!

Helendale Road Primary School 0
no rating

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
my grandchild and my niece went to this school,the teachers are very helpful with the students.very good school.

Helendale Road Primary School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Helendale Road Primary School 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
Great School! All 3 of my kids attended there and loved it! The teachers were great and were very caring. Excellent PTA. We miss the school very much now that our kids don't attend.

Helendale Road Primary School 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
I love Helendale. All three of my children have gone to Helendale and things seem even better with the new principal. The teachers are all incredible. They give so much of themselves to the students. This is our last year at Helendale and we will miss it very much. It is a very special place.

Helendale Road Primary School 5

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
This school has a very warm, comfortable atmosphere. You can tell that the staff respects each other & loves what they do. It's a great place for children to learn!


Helendale Road Primary School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Helendale Road Primary School 5

Posted December 01, 2007
- a parent
Great school. Students, teachers and principal all represent what is good about learning and community.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Helendale Road Primary School
220 Helendale Road, Rochester, NY  14609
(585) 339-1330
Last modified Helendale Road Primary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Helendale Road Primary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top