Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pine Brook Elementary School 2

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
If all you care about is test scores then this is the place for you! Pine Brook is the type of place that can take a terrific kid who is intelligent and crush his/her enthusiasm for learning. The teachers will tell you that it's his/her fault- that he can't do the work, won't stay on task, is a slow learner, you name it! Pine Brook use unduly harsh discipline, the staff and students are cultural insensitivity, and the staff is unwilling to acknowledge the fact that not all children learn the same way. The principal is unwilling to address teachers who use biting sarcasm to humiliate 8 year olds, use power to punish and manipulate students. The teachers put little effort into preparing lessons (recycling worksheets year after year). The staff do not understand that good grades are a by-product of building self-esteem, tapping into every students natural talents and passions, ensuring that they are happy, nurturing critical and creative thinking abilities and ensuring that students have real-world, meaningful skills to take away with them. Pine Brook is a wonderful place if you want your children to get a mediocre education

Pine Brook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The entire school works together to make it a great learning experience for all.


Pine Brook Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Amazing collaboration between staff, faculty, parents and students. Great pride among students! I feel like I am sending my children to a private school without the added costs!

Pine Brook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Pine Brook Elementary has been an outstanding environment for my children in every way. The staff are caring, informed, committed and involved!

Pine Brook Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pine Brook Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pine Brook Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pine Brook Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2005
- a parent
Great School and staff! Teachers are willing to help out as much as possible. Music and drama club very good also


Pine Brook Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2004
- a parent
Pinebrook has given our child wings! Truly is a school that cultivates and equips young leaders. An energizing environment. Children are valued and celebrated and approach to education is beyond the box and then some! We are so privileged to be a part of this.

Pine Brook Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2004
- a parent
I rate this school an absolute 5! Having my children in Pine Brook has been the best experience for both of my children!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pine Brook Elementary School
2300 English Road, Rochester, NY  14616
(585) 966-4600
Last modified Pine Brook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pine Brook Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top