Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

English Village Elementary School

Public | PK-2 | 453 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 14, 2013

English Village Teachers, Principal, Vice Principal and Faculty are amazing. I had one child in Kindergarten and have seen major improvements all around. All the teachers are there because they love to teach and care for the children. The school has great communication with the parents. E.V. also has a monitored locked security entrance. The lunch menu and lunch ladies are wonderful they offer breakfast and lunch. The library and librarian are extremely involved in your child's everyday school experience, she offers online books at home. The kids love it! The P.E. program is wonderful and the teacher is fantastic. The art and music program is good too. Our family LOVES E.V. and you will too!!!! E.V. is pre-k to 2nd grade. Greece offers busing and the bus drivers are great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 19, 2011

My daughter has been at English Village since pre-k. We love it here! Her first grade wasn't that great (she didn't work well with above-grade-level children), but my daughter was happy in her class. Her pre-school, kindergarten, and second grade teachers were absolutely amazing!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2011

My son is seven he has had 2 good teachers his second grade teacher is not very good. I found she lied to the principle after I asked y she hasn't been responding to numerous of calls. the follow day she failed to give my child his breakfast card. telling me he was starving till lunch. not professionally at all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2009

My 2 daughters are in the Bi-lingual class and doing far better than I expected. Both of their teachers should be commended and recognized for their efforts!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 20, 2007

English Village Elemantry is a Great school my children could not be more excited to go to school. I look foward to keeping my children there until he has to switch to the 3-5 school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2007

My Kindergardener couldn't be happier. The teachers are great and really care. The thing that makes this school stand out is that it goes out of its way weekly involving the parents in their childs learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 18, 2006

This school is wonderful! There is plenty of academic support for all children and the always communicates with you.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 1 64% 48%
Hispanic 1 19% 23%
Black 2 11% 19%
Two or more races 2 6% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1 1% 9%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012
Source: 2 NYSED, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient 5%N/A8%
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 58%N/A43%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Fewer than 3 years experience 0%N/A5%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Teacher education levels

  This school District averageState average
Master's degree and above 9%N/A39%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Teacher credentials

  This school District averageState average
Teachers with no valid teaching certificate 0%N/A0%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • MS. KATHY ZODARECKY

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

800 Tait Ave
Rochester, NY 14616
Phone: (585) 966-3800

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Longridge School
Rochester, NY







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT