Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Private
Rockville Centre, NY
Students enrolled: 827

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Agnes Cathedral School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
My child is going into his fourth year at St Agnes. Everyone at the school is wonderful, staff and students alike. With an eighty year history I have met many people who have graduated from the school and they loved it too. The day I walked through the doors of St Agnes for their open house tour, I knew this was the school for our child. I have not a single regret since we made the choice, it's a wonderful religious learning environment for our child.

St Agnes Cathedral School 5

Posted January 30, 2012
- a parent
I am a parent of a student that attends St Agnes. I am extremely happy with the way this school is run so efficiently. I love it that they challenge the students academically, and that they don't stand for nonsense nor bad behavior. My child loves her school and has thrived in this environment .


St Agnes Cathedral School 5

Posted February 17, 2011
- a community member
As a recent alumnus, I have to say that I completely undervalued and took for granted the excellent learning environment that St. Agnes provided me with. Through all the years, Kindergarten to Eighth, I, along with all of my classmates, have been supported by the Co-Principals. At St. Agnes, you are also challenged academically, often by learning advanced concepts for your grade level in many of the subjects. St. Agnes also puts a strong emphasis on spirituality and the Catholic faith. The St. Agnes faculty has helped me achieve my goals and prepare me for the years coming. St. Agnes is truly one of the best options when it comes to Long Island Catholic elementary schools.

St Agnes Cathedral School 5

Posted December 05, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

St Agnes Cathedral School 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful place for children not only to be challenged academically, but to learn & practice their faith.


St Agnes Cathedral School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Excellent Principals and teachers!

St Agnes Cathedral School 1

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Agnes Cathedral School 5

Posted December 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Agnes Cathedral School 3

Posted May 31, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

St Agnes Cathedral School 1

Posted November 08, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Agnes Cathedral School
70 Clinton Avenue, Rockville Centre, NY  11570
(516) 678-5550
Last modified St Agnes Cathedral School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Agnes Cathedral School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top