Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frank J Carasiti Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2011
- a parent
I have lived in this community for 5 years. I have 3 kids. My 9 and 10 year olds have completed their eduction at FJC over a year ago. Both did extremely well. FJC consistently scores very high on NYS exams. FJC meets the demands of the gifted kids and kids with special needs. I am completely disagree with the parent that gave FJC a one-star rating. In the short time that we have lived in this community, we have met parents with kids with all sorts of needs, and I have heard only one negative comment. The negative comment came from a parent that took very little interest in their kid's educaiton. Negative comments usually comes from parents that rely 100% on teachers to raise their Johnny or Sally and take no personal responsibility for their kid's failures. This is a young community that takes education very serioulsy---especially, early education. It is a wonderful small community without the stereotypical shortcomings of a small community. The town allocates the appropriate resources to education, music/arts, and sports.

Frank J Carasiti Elementary School 1

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
Not at all impressed with their academics. My child transferred out of this school and needed to be tutored for a couple hundred hours to be ready for their new school. I was tired of reteaching my child at home. I was told my child's academic needs were not met at FJC; and that my child was not the problem (CHILD WAS INDEPENDENTLY EVALUATED). Child in the course of one month is working more independently than ever, given me the parent a break. Thumbs down to FJC and the 9:45 A.M. starting time! Rocky Point School district need to get it together.


Frank J Carasiti Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
I went to the schools in Rocky Point, and now my son is attending school at FJC. I cannot express how wonderful I believe this school is! My son is absolutely loving kindergarten as well as his teachers. They could not be more helpful or caring. I feel wonderful knowing that my son is learning in such a wonderful environment.

Frank J Carasiti Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It's such a happy, fun environment for the kids & parents alike! Gets the whole family involved in the education process.

Frank J Carasiti Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
Since I arrived in Rocky Point one of the things I really love is the FJC, they really work to make the best for the children. All the staff work together to get the best from each student!


Frank J Carasiti Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2009
- a parent
My son attends FJC and we are so happy with the education there! The staff is very friendly and caring. My son loves going to school each day. I am very impressed by the dedication of the staff and by the differentiation of the curriculum for students on different academic levels.

Frank J Carasiti Elementary School 4

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
FJC is a very well-run school staffed for the most part by young, energetic, talented teachers. My two children were able to advance well beyond grade-level; small reading groups of students in the same class with similar ability. Similar arrangements are lacking for math, however. A very positive attitude permeates the entire school.

Frank J Carasiti Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Frank J Carasiti Elementary School 4

Posted March 08, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Frank J Carasiti Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frank J Carasiti Elementary School
90 Rocky Pt-Yaphank Rd, Rocky Point, NY  11778
(631) 744-1600
Last modified Frank J Carasiti Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Frank J Carasiti Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top