Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Rocky Point, NY
Students enrolled: 818

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rocky Point Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Great school-wonderful teachers. Many activities for the children. A caring community has produced a number one public school.

Rocky Point Middle School 5

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
The school is verfy supportive of new students. The teachers are very approachable via in person, email, or by phone. I was very impressed with the Teacher e-boards and the e-portal to track my daughter's progress. The school offers a pleasant, upbeat, and safe environment.


Rocky Point Middle School 4

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
This school succeeds very well in helping students make a smooth transition from the intermediate school to middle school. The district's online parent portal makes it easy to track how your child is doing on every assignment in every class. Teachers' e-boards make it easy to find out what's going on in the classroom and what assignments students should be working on at home. The administrators are well-liked by students and parents alike. Wide range of extra-curricular activities. Very upbeat, positive learning environment. My only complaint is that the curriculum could be more challenging -- especially for high performing students.

Rocky Point Middle School 1

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rocky Point Middle School 3

Posted June 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rocky Point Middle School 5

Posted February 14, 2007
- a student
i go to rocky point middle school and i like it and i would say its a good school.

Rocky Point Middle School 4

Posted January 24, 2006
- a parent
Art and sports programs are very good, however if you have a child that requires more acadmic attention, good luck! If they are not Special Education but require additional services they will fight you and tell you that your child doesn't need it because they don't want their ratings to go down with the state education department. If you have a mainstream child that doesn't require much added services then the district is great.

Rocky Point Middle School 4

Posted August 09, 2005
- a parent
Great School.... Great athletic and music program. Named 'best sportsmanship' of the region.


Rocky Point Middle School 3

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
I feel that the quality of academic programs in Rocky Point Middle School are well within the means of most NYS schools. Their sports programs, are average, but I feel their music programs are above average compared to other districts. If you want to be involved with the Middle School, I believe you are welcomed to do so at any time.

Rocky Point Middle School 2

Posted September 13, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rocky Point Middle School
76 Rocky Point Yaphank Road, Rocky Point, NY  11778
(631) 849-7301
Last modified Rocky Point Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rocky Point Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top