Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edith L Slocum Elementary School 1

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
So glad my child is finally leaving this school. We have had nothing but problems. If your child needs special ed this is not the school for you. I have a younger son who I have fought to have placed in Sycamore which has been wonderful. Hopefully he remains there because Slocum has been a nightmare!

Edith L Slocum Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
There is a true sense of community and family at Slocum. There is a tremendous amount of parental involvement and pride. The students are challenged and cared for. I love this school.


Edith L Slocum Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
it is a great school with a really nice and friendly staff who cares about the children going to it

Edith L Slocum Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edith L Slocum Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Edith L Slocum Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Edith L Slocum Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2007
- a student
if you ask me this is the Best school ever!

Edith L Slocum Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 01, 2007
- a parent
Edith L Slocum has a very warm and caring enviroment. The teachers are wonderful and the principal always looks out for the childrens' safety. You could not look for a better elementary school. This school is top notch!


Edith L Slocum Elementary School 4

Posted June 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Edith L Slocum Elementary School 4

Posted June 23, 2006
- a parent
Excellent principal, great environment! Some of the teachers need a little more motivation and others need experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edith L Slocum Elementary School
2460 Sycamore Ave, Ronkonkoma, NY  11779
(631) 467-6040
Last modified Edith L Slocum Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edith L Slocum Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top