Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Ronkonkoma, NY
Students enrolled: 745
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ronkonkoma Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ronkonkoma Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ronkonkoma Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ronkonkoma Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ronkonkoma Middle School 2

Posted July 16, 2008
- a student
I attend ronkonkoma middle school and i think that some teachers play favorites and some dont let you say things. I also think that the after school activites are also based on favorites. I think this school needs improvement. But the principal and assistant principal are my favorite in the whole school


Ronkonkoma Middle School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ronkonkoma Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school that my child attends!

Ronkonkoma Middle School 4

Posted June 21, 2007
- a parent
RMS is a great school. My son really enjoyed going there and the teachers are very nice.


Ronkonkoma Middle School 2

Posted December 20, 2004
- a parent
Special education teachers need more training in order to understand the needs of student. What they tell a parent and what they do are intirely different. Teachers have stated to me they do not have the time to help student one on one.

Ronkonkoma Middle School 3

Posted August 07, 2004
- a former student
I am a graduate of Ronkonkoma JHS and it was an awesome place to learn. I love the way it is changing. There is more diversity then there has ever been. It is a community that is changing hopefully for the best.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ronkonkoma Middle School
501 Peconic Street, Ronkonkoma, NY  11779
(631) 467-6000
Last modified Ronkonkoma Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ronkonkoma Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top