Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ronkonkoma Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ronkonkoma Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ronkonkoma Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ronkonkoma Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ronkonkoma Middle School 2

Posted July 16, 2008
- a student
I attend ronkonkoma middle school and i think that some teachers play favorites and some dont let you say things. I also think that the after school activites are also based on favorites. I think this school needs improvement. But the principal and assistant principal are my favorite in the whole school


Ronkonkoma Middle School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ronkonkoma Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school that my child attends!

Ronkonkoma Middle School 4

Posted June 21, 2007
- a parent
RMS is a great school. My son really enjoyed going there and the teachers are very nice.


Ronkonkoma Middle School 2

Posted December 20, 2004
- a parent
Special education teachers need more training in order to understand the needs of student. What they tell a parent and what they do are intirely different. Teachers have stated to me they do not have the time to help student one on one.

Ronkonkoma Middle School 3

Posted August 07, 2004
- a former student
I am a graduate of Ronkonkoma JHS and it was an awesome place to learn. I love the way it is changing. There is more diversity then there has ever been. It is a community that is changing hopefully for the best.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ronkonkoma Middle School
501 Peconic Street, Ronkonkoma, NY  11779
(631) 467-6000
Last modified Ronkonkoma Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ronkonkoma Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top