Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Rye Brook, NY
Students enrolled: 471
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blind Brook High School 2

Posted August 25, 2014
- a student
While it gave me the opportunities I needed to get into a good college, I did not feel prepared for the cultural diversity of a mid-sized city. The predominantly white-Jewish body of students was, like any large homogenous group, subject to exclusion and prejudice. I witnessed and silently participated in racism, classism, and bullying. The teachers were, for the most part, great. I also made several lasting friendships.
2 people found this helpful

Blind Brook High School 2

Posted March 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Blind Brook High School 3

Posted May 03, 2008
- a student
First off - it's cliques not cliches and every school has them. Second, I barely passed and yet received a good education. You'll feel sorry for anyone that never had the opportunity to go to a solid public school like this. Last, the teachers need an attitude adjustment. They're okay, but they're just not that great. They rest on their laurels. They are sarcastic and caustic most of the time.

Blind Brook High School 5

Posted February 02, 2007
- a student
Great School, best in the tri-state area

Blind Brook High School 2

Posted June 07, 2006
- a parent
Not a great school. Some of the teachers are not reliable, students have own 'cliches'. My daughter hates it. No after school programs.


Blind Brook High School 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2005
- a former student
I went to Blind Brook and had a great experience, the teachers were world class

Blind Brook High School 4

Posted June 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Blind Brook High School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Blind Brook High School 5

Posted September 04, 2004
- a former student
Blind Brook and the entire district is exceptional... it is one of the top school districts in the area and anyone whom is lucky enough to attend this amazing school will take with them a life time of intellect and achievement. It prepares you for life and all aspects.... it is truly the greatest educational system and I would beyond highly recommend this district to all families! BG .. alumni

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blind Brook High School
840 King Street, Rye Brook, NY  10573
(914) 937-3600
Last modified Blind Brook High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blind Brook High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top