Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2014
- a community member
Probably the best elementary school in America if not the world. A warm, happy and safe place for all children. A place without bullies or fights. It recently won the Blue Ribbon School award of academic excellence based on students' NYS Test scores. Amazing school over all.
2 people found this helpful

Lake Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2011
- a parent
Great school. Warm, friendly & a staff that goes above & beyond for your child. I've had 3 children here & have been very happy.
1 person found this helpful


Lake Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
The parents are active and involved, the administration is supportive and encouraging of biking and walking to school (unfortunately quite rare around here), the school is becoming increasingly "green," and tends to be a leader among other schools in the district.
1 person found this helpful

Lake Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 kids in the school (K and 3rd Grades) and have been extremely happy thus far. I especially like the more urban location near downtown Saratoga Springs which allows kids to walk to field trip activities (Library, Musuems, etc.) nearby the school. Parental involvment in the school is also excellent.
1 person found this helpful

Lake Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
Lake Avenue was always an excellent school, they went above and beyond the standard curriculum. The extra curricular activities available to my daughter were always educational and informative. Although my daughter is in college now, I credit Lake Avenue for her special interest in earth science and art history. I thank them for their excellent commitment to education.
1 person found this helpful


Lake Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
This school is amazing! Hands down it is the best school in our district. Everyone is fabulous to work with. It is so open and inviting for the parents. You are welcome in your child's class or lunch at anytime without notice. It is just great!

Lake Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
We are very impressed by Lake Avenue's staff! All staff seems very compassionate and dedicated to the students. Clearly a reflection of Dr Messier's leadership!

Lake Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lake Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Lake Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
Wonderful school! Adacemically and socially dedicated teachers, supportive staff and an exceptionally professional principal. Every concern or question I had was addressed with the utmost professionalism by teachers and the administration. The music program is well worth mentioning, as is the innovative curricular model used in 5th grade. I could not have found a better school for my son. The PTA has very good relations to the administration. I just wish more parents would show up for PTA meetings. It is worth the effort. Everything the PTA brings up is addressed right away.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Avenue Elementary School
126 Lake Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY  12866
(518) 584-3678
Last modified Lake Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Avenue Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top