Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Saratoga Springs High School 1

Posted July 29, 2015
- a student
School lacks empathy for students, teachers show blatant disregard for teaching and their students. I reccomend you don't go here try a private school.

Saratoga Springs High School 5

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
This is an excellent high school where they have many interesting extra curricular activities - more than sports, though they have a lot of options there too. The teachers are motivated and stay after to help. There is an emphasis on safety with onsite police. Highly recommend.


Saratoga Springs High School 4

Posted April 24, 2013
- a student
I loved this school. My teachers were educated and eager to teach, with a passion for their subject. I had plenty of creative outlets available to me and the school also boosts a lot of sports teams and clubs. In every school you will find students and teachers who "don't care" but overall I loved this place. I wish I was able to send my children here.

Saratoga Springs High School 4

Posted February 03, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are overall excellent. The student body is above average and we all know that peer influences are very important. There is only one glaring difficiency and that is the rationing of higher level science courses, generally 50 students and sometimes only 25 and this is with a fairly afluent and educated tax-payer base. There are at the least 100 students that could handle the advanced courses. It is not uncommon to have mid-90's science grades and not be "good enough" for honors or AP classes. A high-stakes entry exam is often included in the acceptance criteria. There are many opportunities for English and Social Studies high-level classes. I'm not sure why Saratoga does not value the sciences when we need more people trained in science to compete better globally. Our nieghboring high school in Ballston Spa has lower income students they have a better reputation for making advanced classes available to more students and supporting them to thrive in those courses.

Saratoga Springs High School 3

Posted March 23, 2011
- a student
This School would be very nice. Personally I have been to many schools because, I live in a military family. This on is by far the largest I have ever seen, and it amazes me everyday that someone isn't trampled. The halls are the worst part of the school. Also, there seems to be a lack of caring in general. To put it quite frankly, thestudents don't give a damn, and neither do the teachers or administration.


Saratoga Springs High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Saratoga Springs High School has alot to offer students from a variety of advanced classes to classes in the Arts. There are many opportunities for the students to join clubs and sports to feel a part of the community.

Saratoga Springs High School
no rating

Posted August 28, 2007
- a student
you get very high qaulity education and there sport teams are very good rating top in the state

Saratoga Springs High School
no rating

Posted August 23, 2005
- a parent
Even though this school is large it has execellent test scores and a good child/teacher ratio.


Saratoga Springs High School 5

Posted August 06, 2005
- a parent
this is a really great school. The teachers really care and the students get pushed but not too hard

Saratoga Springs High School 2

Posted November 13, 2004
- a parent
Limits placed on how many kids can take honors courses-- Only 2 classes (about 50 kids) can take these courses out of large student body of over 500.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saratoga Springs High School
1 Blue Streak Boulevard, Saratoga Springs, NY  12866
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (518) 587-6690
Last modified Saratoga Springs High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top