Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Saratoga Springs, NY
Students enrolled: 2,063

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saratoga Springs High School 5

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
This is an excellent high school where they have many interesting extra curricular activities - more than sports, though they have a lot of options there too. The teachers are motivated and stay after to help. There is an emphasis on safety with onsite police. Highly recommend.

Saratoga Springs High School 4

Posted April 24, 2013
- a student
I loved this school. My teachers were educated and eager to teach, with a passion for their subject. I had plenty of creative outlets available to me and the school also boosts a lot of sports teams and clubs. In every school you will find students and teachers who "don't care" but overall I loved this place. I wish I was able to send my children here.


Saratoga Springs High School 4

Posted February 03, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are overall excellent. The student body is above average and we all know that peer influences are very important. There is only one glaring difficiency and that is the rationing of higher level science courses, generally 50 students and sometimes only 25 and this is with a fairly afluent and educated tax-payer base. There are at the least 100 students that could handle the advanced courses. It is not uncommon to have mid-90's science grades and not be "good enough" for honors or AP classes. A high-stakes entry exam is often included in the acceptance criteria. There are many opportunities for English and Social Studies high-level classes. I'm not sure why Saratoga does not value the sciences when we need more people trained in science to compete better globally. Our nieghboring high school in Ballston Spa has lower income students they have a better reputation for making advanced classes available to more students and supporting them to thrive in those courses.

Saratoga Springs High School 3

Posted March 23, 2011
- a student
This School would be very nice. Personally I have been to many schools because, I live in a military family. This on is by far the largest I have ever seen, and it amazes me everyday that someone isn't trampled. The halls are the worst part of the school. Also, there seems to be a lack of caring in general. To put it quite frankly, thestudents don't give a damn, and neither do the teachers or administration.

Saratoga Springs High School 4

Posted February 25, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Saratoga Springs High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Saratoga Springs High School has alot to offer students from a variety of advanced classes to classes in the Arts. There are many opportunities for the students to join clubs and sports to feel a part of the community.

Saratoga Springs High School 0
no rating

Posted August 28, 2007
- a student
you get very high qaulity education and there sport teams are very good rating top in the state

Saratoga Springs High School 5

Posted June 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Saratoga Springs High School 3

Posted June 15, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Saratoga Springs High School 5

Posted May 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saratoga Springs High School
1 Blue Streak Boulevard, Saratoga Springs, NY  12866
(518) 587-6690
Last modified Saratoga Springs High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Saratoga Springs High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top