Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Scarsdale, NY
Students enrolled: 479

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fox Meadow School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
I have two boys in Foxmeadow. We have moved from SA to New York. The boys joined the school in April this year. The staff at Foxmeadow is so welcoming. My kids were scared at first to go to school because this was going to the a different environment than what they used to. The principal and the secretary of the school changed this for them because of the way they welcomed them to school since then they can't wait to go to school. They are very happy. The teachers are excellent as well I wouldn't have asked for a better school. Foxmeadow is the best.

Fox Meadow School 5

Posted May 21, 2011
- a parent
I am extremely happy with this school. I have two children who attend in different grades and I am pleased with the small class size and capable, dedicated teachers that they have. It compares favorably to the expensive private school my children were enrolled in when we lived in New York City.


Fox Meadow School 5

Posted May 30, 2009
- a parent
We are from Brazil and we had the pleasure to have our son and daughter studying in Fox Meadow during 2008. We found a school very well prepared to support with children from others countries and they have a very good process and infrastructure. Great School!

Fox Meadow School 5

Posted February 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fox Meadow School 1

Posted February 27, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Fox Meadow School 5

Posted December 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fox Meadow School 5

Posted December 18, 2007
- a parent
Fox Meadow elementary is a great school. Very global, receptive and respecful of Internation cultures. Kids of all races and cultures would feel at ease and proud of their heritage while learning there.

Fox Meadow School 5

Posted June 11, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fox Meadow School
59 Brewster Road, Scarsdale, NY  10583
(914) 721-2720
Last modified Fox Meadow School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fox Meadow School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top