Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Scarsdale, NY
Students enrolled: 586
 

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Casimir Pulaski School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Pulaski is great. My kids have excelled beyond my expectations. All the teachers are phenomenal and I can't say more good things of our PTA. They are all about the kids, always thinking what they can do next to make some money for the kids. I don't think I have any negativity towards the school, just maybe to yps in general. I feel they need to step up and start worrying more about the kids...example, taking away Easter vacation? Really now come on...Jews get their Passover off. We should be having out Easter days off which included Holy Thursday and holy Monday. Some things with Yonkers I will never agree with!

Casimir Pulaski School 2

Posted February 08, 2014
- a community member
Greetings Everyone! I've been reading everyone's comments and all have been helpful, although I have been getting mixed singles with some postings. But I'm thinking of relocating to Yonkers and I'm a bit unfamiliar with choosing the right, safe neighborhoods for my two boys and not to mention I'm a bit limited because I don't have a car. I'm looking for low income rental so I figured I would base majority of my apartment search on or near a good middle school, although I have one child in college and the other in middle (nuts)..But how is the living area around Pearls Hawthorn school or any neighboring schools? And if anyone know if colleges are near as well that would be great as well.. Any suggestions or resources are welcome...


Casimir Pulaski School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about Pulaski, besides the wonderful, heartfelt teachers, we have an amazing PTA and an awesome office staff. Mr. Curtis and Ms Honeywell are as good as it gets. I made the best descision ever, sending my children here, to think I was almost willing to pay for the catholic school and here I am at one of the best Yonkers public school there is. If you are seriously thinking of the catholic schools, you should think twice and come and check out our school, if you want to transfer into our school, get on the waiting list now!
1 person found this helpful

Casimir Pulaski School 4

Posted December 12, 2012
- a community member
This school is the best you can find! The teachers have the best attitude. especially Diaz , O'Gorman, Sapra , the top teachers and there is plenty more. plus the one change the school has made is Not good.

Casimir Pulaski School 4

Posted November 06, 2011
- a parent
The PTA is the best. They provide enrichment programs for all the children. They advocate for the children. They keep parents informed so that parents can attend rallies and advocate for their children.


Casimir Pulaski School 1

Posted November 03, 2011
- a parent
This school isn't that great. The PTA is the worst. My suggestion to all the parents is not to put your child in this school. Although the principal and the vice principal are okay, the parents are extremely dis-likable and display bad behavior in front of other children. I am transferring my own kids after this year.

Casimir Pulaski School 5

Posted July 29, 2011
- a parent
I think this school is awesome my daughters have been going there going on 5 yrs.There uniform policy is great and enforced by staff.The P.T.A. is the greatest they do so much for the students.The teachers are so caring and they love what they do especially Mrs.Koppe,Mrs.Diaz and Ms O'Gorman.The office staff are also great Mrs.Bucci can run the school all by herself if needed.Mr Curtis and Mrs Honeywell know every students name which is hard to do when there are 576 students.If you are looking for a public school for your children to attend but want a strict,friendly learning school you have found it.

Casimir Pulaski School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has attended Pulaski school since she was in Pre-K, and is now in 3rd grade. I m very happy with the school, but will say that could be better. They could enforce tougher rules towards uniforms, and proper dress code. I feel that yes, most of the kids wear the uniform, but much of the older kids wear the school colors, but not in the appropriate manner.
1 person found this helpful


Casimir Pulaski School 3

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Pulaski is still a good school but there have been changes this year that some parents are not happy about. The teachers are great but the one change made to administration makes a big difference for the school. The school was fine the way it was. Lets see what happens next year.

Casimir Pulaski School 5

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
The administration, faculty and staff and the best of the best. The children enjoy going to school and learning. Its really and terrific school.
1 person found this helpful

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Casimir Pulaski School
150 Kings Cross, Scarsdale, NY  10583
(914) 376-8575
Last modified Casimir Pulaski School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Casimir Pulaski School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top