Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
2-5
Public
Scarsdale, NY
Students enrolled: 548

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenvale School 5

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
The principal, teachers, parents & PTA all work together to create an excellent environment for learning and enrichment. I have been impressed with the individual attention that my children have received.

Greenvale School 5

Posted June 19, 2012
- a parent
Very impressed with the school: the teachers, principal ... but especially the students: motivated, intelligent, kind. I don't believe they teach to the tests, but the students score higher than in the Scarsdale schools. The curriculum teaches critical thinking, and open-ended approaches to problems. Very happy with my choice of schools.


Greenvale School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
I love the school district, it is by far one of the best around. I have 2 children in the system, and I feel the are being taught great. I would have to say with the increased enrollment, the school district, has gotten it right!!!

Greenvale School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2009
- a parent
My son goes here, and I have been very happy with this school. His teacher is a hard grader, which I have issues with, but the school spends a lot of money on their equipment, gym, art, computers etc.

Greenvale School 5

Posted October 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Greenvale School 4

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
My son has difficulty focusing and I don't feel the school is as understanding or as helpful as they could be. They seem to want to push an ADD diagnosis and suggest medication because 'they've done everything they can'. Frankly, I don't think they have the patience to deal with the issue. It feels like a fight to get any special services and at group meetings instead of feeling like a team, the parent is made to feel that their child is a problem and is put on the defensive. I think for a child without issues, the school has a lot to offer but if your child needs special consideration or attention, choose another district.

Greenvale School 2

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
I moved to Eastchester 2 years ago. I was fooled by the high test scores on this site. Eastchester has high test scores in NY standardized tests because they devote their curriculum to the material and skills necessary to do well on these tests that have no effect on the future academic success of students.

Greenvale School 4

Posted November 13, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Greenvale School 5

Posted September 13, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Greenvale School 3

Posted April 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenvale School
1 Gabriel Rescigno Drive, Scarsdale, NY  10583
(914) 793-6130
Last modified Greenvale School is a Public school that serves grades 2-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenvale School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top