Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Schenectady, NY

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Paige School 1

Posted February 13, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended this school and we pulled her out. There are swear words scrawled all over the playground, kids from stuggling families who have never picked up a book and cannot act appropriately in school. All my daughter talked about when she came home was who mis-behaved, and came home with stacks and stacks of unimaginative worksheets as her work.

Paige School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
Paige Elementary is a very good school, however you can't rate a school necessarily, you have to rate or should I say give credit to the teachers, support staff and any other valuable player on the team. Working in a school in this day and age is hard. Paige elementary has a great team of people that work well together and work in the best interest of the CHILDREN!!! No place is perfect but I do believe this school does there very best to look out for our children!!!!


Paige School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I love Paige Elementary School because the teachers and staff are involved with each student to ensure the best education and to see each student reach their highest potential.

Paige School 5

Posted July 17, 2009
- a student
i realy liked it the teachers are realy nice and understand the children.

Paige School 5

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
Actually, I'm a grandparent so I've been through this a few times and can honestly say that I'm impressed with Paige School. Entering a new school is challenging enough for a fourth grader but after only 2 weeks I can see a happier and enthusiastic child. Good job!


Paige School 3

Posted June 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Paige School 3

Posted March 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Paige School 5

Posted July 07, 2004
- a parent
My daughter is going into 4th and my son is starting Kindergarten 04-05. The principal, Mr. Scampini is caring and attentive. The teachers vary. My daughter has lucked out on most. We love the atmosphere and high standards of school work and behavior that's expected. Very Happy.


Paige School 4

Posted October 05, 2003
- a parent
Paige is a great school & has a good environment.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paige School
104 Elliott Avenue, Schenectady, NY  12304
(518) 370-8300
Last modified Paige School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Paige School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top