Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Scotia, NY
Students enrolled: 310
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mekeel Christian Academy 1

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
Our children went to this school for two years. After we left my children had to be tutored just to get caught up academically. Both children were A students. The school does not prepare the students, it's dirty and a complete waste. The staff does not push the kids to excel. Very unhappy.

Mekeel Christian Academy 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
This is the perfect school for my child! We love Mekeel!!! Small classes, great teachers, community like atmosphere!


Mekeel Christian Academy 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
I'm a parent at MCA and have been for several years. The school is great. The students are encouraged to work hard in academics and set goals. The environment, discipline, values, and structure are what set the school apart. These other "parent" posts that say otherwise are obviously wrong.

Mekeel Christian Academy 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
MCA is a great school. It's not perfect but the school really tries hard to make each student and family succeed. We feel like our son is getting a great education and we are excited for his future at Mekeel.

Mekeel Christian Academy 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
Caring teachers, responsive administration, and excellent opportunities for my child. The school is consistently improving and I am happy to recommend it to other families!


Mekeel Christian Academy 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a teacher
At MCA students get a quality education, and the opportunity to learn in an environment where the love of God is experienced. I am proud to help advance the mission of MCA.

Mekeel Christian Academy 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
we love what our students are experiencing at mekeel. We started by sending one and soon all three of our children were at mca. The staff is friendly and welcoming and its easy to be involved as a parent.

Mekeel Christian Academy 5

Posted May 27, 2013
- a teacher
We choose Mekeel because of the enviornment and atmoshphere at the school. The teachers are friendly and professional, administration is helpful, and the school cares about the development and future of our child.


Mekeel Christian Academy 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
MCA prepared our children for college, and helped developed them into well rounded students that have a strong foundation of faith. Mekeel has been a very positive experience for our family.

Mekeel Christian Academy 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a teacher
At Mekeel the teachers truly care about the students and want to see them succeed. MCA is focused on teaching students how to live and not just how to make a living. The environment is positive and friendly. Any student can benefit from an MCA education, and they will be prepared for the next stage of their life.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mekeel Christian Academy
36 Sacandaga Rd, Scotia, NY  12302
(518) 370-4272
Last modified Mekeel Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Mekeel Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top