Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

The Hagedorn Little Village School

Private

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Seaford

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $376,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,790.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 1, 2014

My son attended this school for a year and I loved it!!no complaints at all!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 7, 2013

I love this school. They have done such wonderful things for my son. His teacher went above and beyond. The staff is amazing and so are all the parents. Sad to see this school go, since my son has graduated.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 23, 2012

Unfortunately I cannot echo the good reviews. I didn't like the director or my son's teacher or most of the people who worked with my son. I think the school has merits for the seriously disabled but not for higher functioning special education children. The person who gave a presentation even made a rude joke about untoilet trained children. Didn't like Miss regina or the director of the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 23, 2012

Switched to Variety. Didn't think staff here was nurturing enough. Especially for such a well funded school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 30, 2011

It is a great school that offers children with developmental delays the early intervention they need to progress.


Posted February 9, 2010

my son attends little village for speech on a full time basis...words cannot explain how wonderful the therapists, teachers, aids and the rest of the staff are..The most compassiate, caring, and loving environment you could possibly want for a child with disability or without...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2010

caring and expert staff..clean & professional ..what else do u need
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2008

Love it, My son just started this past Sept. He has speech delay. And already he has made a huge improvement.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2007

This school is the best for children with special needs. The staff very professional. It is highly well managed. The staff is caring and compassionate with the kids. My son loves the school and get so upset when he is absent. Clean environment and advance equipment. I highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 15, 2006

I have a 4 yr old blind child that attends this school, and WE LOVE IT! The therapists, staff, teachers and aids are fabulous. My son loves going to school, and tells me all about his day when he gets home!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 9, 2006

wonderful school offering special schooling for the academically challenged also offering regular pre school and nursery school in a warm and caring enviorment.the facility is top notch.clean classrooms.newer equipped classrooms.run very well.if your child has a speach delay or needs special education this is the best school to send them.they have a staff who is dedicated and know every child.all classrooms have atleast 2-3 assistants.you will need to have your child evaluated by the county for special services such as speech or ot.If your child does not require that you can place your child in a regular mainstream class for nursery school and preschool.lots of parent involvement and great support network.You will not be dissapointed sending any child there.no child is overlooked
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 93% 52%
Black 5% 21%
Hispanic 2% 21%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian 0% N/A
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander N/A 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Special education
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Patricia D. Pizza
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • CEC

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Special ed
  • Special education
  • Special eduction
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

750 Hicksville Road
Seaford, NY 11783
Phone: (516) 520-6006

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Eastplain School
N Massapequa, NY



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT