Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Ungraded
Private
Seaford, NY
Students enrolled: 60

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Hagedorn Little Village School 2

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
Unpleasant experience. They dumb down kids bc of huge range of disabilities. Hated this place. Only plus was awesome playground and nice classrooms. Bad staff and methodology though Directors very lacking in compassion and make fun of kids not being able to toilet at age 4,

The Hagedorn Little Village School 5

Posted February 01, 2014
- a parent
My son attended this school for a year and I loved it!!no complaints at all!!!!


The Hagedorn Little Village School 5

Posted July 07, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. They have done such wonderful things for my son. His teacher went above and beyond. The staff is amazing and so are all the parents. Sad to see this school go, since my son has graduated.

The Hagedorn Little Village School 1

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
Unfortunately I cannot echo the good reviews. I didn't like the director or my son's teacher or most of the people who worked with my son. I think the school has merits for the seriously disabled but not for higher functioning special education children. The person who gave a presentation even made a rude joke about untoilet trained children. Didn't like Miss regina or the director of the school.

The Hagedorn Little Village School 2

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
Switched to Variety. Didn't think staff here was nurturing enough. Especially for such a well funded school.


The Hagedorn Little Village School 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a community member
It is a great school that offers children with developmental delays the early intervention they need to progress.

The Hagedorn Little Village School 0
no rating

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
my son attends little village for speech on a full time basis...words cannot explain how wonderful the therapists, teachers, aids and the rest of the staff are..The most compassiate, caring, and loving environment you could possibly want for a child with disability or without...

The Hagedorn Little Village School 5

Posted January 23, 2010
- a parent
caring and expert staff..clean & professional ..what else do u need


The Hagedorn Little Village School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
Love it, My son just started this past Sept. He has speech delay. And already he has made a huge improvement.

The Hagedorn Little Village School 5

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
This school is the best for children with special needs. The staff very professional. It is highly well managed. The staff is caring and compassionate with the kids. My son loves the school and get so upset when he is absent. Clean environment and advance equipment. I highly recommend this school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Hagedorn Little Village School
750 Hicksville Road, Seaford, NY  11783
(516) 520-6006
Last modified The Hagedorn Little Village School is a Private school
The Hagedorn Little Village School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top