Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Ungraded|Private
60 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Hagedorn Little Village School 2

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
Unpleasant experience. They dumb down kids bc of huge range of disabilities. Hated this place. Only plus was awesome playground and nice classrooms. Bad staff and methodology though Directors very lacking in compassion and make fun of kids not being able to toilet at age 4,

The Hagedorn Little Village School 5

Posted February 01, 2014
- a parent
My son attended this school for a year and I loved it!!no complaints at all!!!!


The Hagedorn Little Village School 5

Posted July 07, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. They have done such wonderful things for my son. His teacher went above and beyond. The staff is amazing and so are all the parents. Sad to see this school go, since my son has graduated.

The Hagedorn Little Village School 1

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
Unfortunately I cannot echo the good reviews. I didn't like the director or my son's teacher or most of the people who worked with my son. I think the school has merits for the seriously disabled but not for higher functioning special education children. The person who gave a presentation even made a rude joke about untoilet trained children. Didn't like Miss regina or the director of the school.

The Hagedorn Little Village School 2

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
Switched to Variety. Didn't think staff here was nurturing enough. Especially for such a well funded school.


The Hagedorn Little Village School 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a community member
It is a great school that offers children with developmental delays the early intervention they need to progress.

The Hagedorn Little Village School
no rating

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
my son attends little village for speech on a full time basis...words cannot explain how wonderful the therapists, teachers, aids and the rest of the staff are..The most compassiate, caring, and loving environment you could possibly want for a child with disability or without...

The Hagedorn Little Village School 5

Posted January 23, 2010
- a parent
caring and expert staff..clean & professional ..what else do u need


The Hagedorn Little Village School
no rating

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
Love it, My son just started this past Sept. He has speech delay. And already he has made a huge improvement.

The Hagedorn Little Village School 5

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
This school is the best for children with special needs. The staff very professional. It is highly well managed. The staff is caring and compassionate with the kids. My son loves the school and get so upset when he is absent. Clean environment and advance equipment. I highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Hagedorn Little Village School
750 Hicksville Road, Seaford, NY  11783
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (516) 520-6006
Last modified The Hagedorn Little Village School is a Private school
Top