Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-5
Public district
Selden, NY
Students enrolled: 275
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Hawkins Path School 4

Posted November 06, 2014
- a teacher
i love it it slow cool i love it fkfh hhfjhfk bdhjds jhdkjhhfh jhhfhdf ghbdhsb ghcbdhjhghbhdjhjj

Hawkins Path School 5

Posted July 11, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. Great teachers and staff that are focused on the students. Keep up the good work and thank you!


Hawkins Path School 5

Posted December 10, 2010
- a parent
Great school, I have a 5th grader and 2nd grader. The principal is greats involved with all the children.

Hawkins Path School 5

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
this is my daughters second year in hawkins. she has a great teacher and has progressed so much. dr dantona is wonderful.the staff is great.

Hawkins Path School
no rating

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is a Third grade student at this school & her teacher's have been & are wonderful! I also like the new review classes they started this year to prepare third graders for the ELA exam & math exam they will have to take in 4th grade. Thanks to Dr.Dantona & all the staff at Hawkins Path for doing a superb job! Also thanks to the PTA board & members, for all the hard work that we do!


Hawkins Path School 5

Posted January 26, 2006
- a parent
This is my son's first year in Hawkins Path and he is having a wonderful experience. His teacher, Mrs. Maresca, is excellent. He has improved with his reading and writing skills beyond my expectations. I am so happy that he attends this school and has such an awesome teacher.

Hawkins Path School 5

Posted July 30, 2005
- a parent
Wonderful hands on principal, knows every childs name! Active pta, art ,music & sport programs.

Hawkins Path School 1

Posted May 05, 2005
- a parent
The school is ok. The Principal could be a more effective leader. Teachers do not really participate in PTA functions. The district on a whole needs academic and character education improvements.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hawkins Path School
485 Hawkins Road, Selden, NY  11784
(631) 285-8530
Last modified Hawkins Path School is a Public school that serves grades 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hawkins Path School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top