Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-5
Public district
Selden, NY
Students enrolled: 275
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hawkins Path School 4

Posted November 06, 2014
- a teacher
i love it it slow cool i love it fkfh hhfjhfk bdhjds jhdkjhhfh jhhfhdf ghbdhsb ghcbdhjhghbhdjhjj

Hawkins Path School 5

Posted July 11, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. Great teachers and staff that are focused on the students. Keep up the good work and thank you!


Hawkins Path School 5

Posted December 10, 2010
- a parent
Great school, I have a 5th grader and 2nd grader. The principal is greats involved with all the children.

Hawkins Path School 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hawkins Path School 5

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
this is my daughters second year in hawkins. she has a great teacher and has progressed so much. dr dantona is wonderful.the staff is great.


Hawkins Path School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is a Third grade student at this school & her teacher's have been & are wonderful! I also like the new review classes they started this year to prepare third graders for the ELA exam & math exam they will have to take in 4th grade. Thanks to Dr.Dantona & all the staff at Hawkins Path for doing a superb job! Also thanks to the PTA board & members, for all the hard work that we do!

Hawkins Path School 1

Posted March 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hawkins Path School 5

Posted January 26, 2006
- a parent
This is my son's first year in Hawkins Path and he is having a wonderful experience. His teacher, Mrs. Maresca, is excellent. He has improved with his reading and writing skills beyond my expectations. I am so happy that he attends this school and has such an awesome teacher.


Hawkins Path School 5

Posted July 30, 2005
- a parent
Wonderful hands on principal, knows every childs name! Active pta, art ,music & sport programs.

Hawkins Path School 1

Posted May 05, 2005
- a parent
The school is ok. The Principal could be a more effective leader. Teachers do not really participate in PTA functions. The district on a whole needs academic and character education improvements.
1 person found this helpful

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hawkins Path School
485 Hawkins Road, Selden, NY  11784
(631) 285-8530
Last modified Hawkins Path School is a Public school that serves grades 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hawkins Path School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top