Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hawkins Path School 4

Posted November 06, 2014
- a teacher
i love it it slow cool i love it fkfh hhfjhfk bdhjds jhdkjhhfh jhhfhdf ghbdhsb ghcbdhjhghbhdjhjj

Hawkins Path School 5

Posted July 11, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. Great teachers and staff that are focused on the students. Keep up the good work and thank you!


Hawkins Path School 5

Posted December 10, 2010
- a parent
Great school, I have a 5th grader and 2nd grader. The principal is greats involved with all the children.

Hawkins Path School 5

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
this is my daughters second year in hawkins. she has a great teacher and has progressed so much. dr dantona is wonderful.the staff is great.

Hawkins Path School
no rating

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is a Third grade student at this school & her teacher's have been & are wonderful! I also like the new review classes they started this year to prepare third graders for the ELA exam & math exam they will have to take in 4th grade. Thanks to Dr.Dantona & all the staff at Hawkins Path for doing a superb job! Also thanks to the PTA board & members, for all the hard work that we do!


Hawkins Path School 5

Posted January 26, 2006
- a parent
This is my son's first year in Hawkins Path and he is having a wonderful experience. His teacher, Mrs. Maresca, is excellent. He has improved with his reading and writing skills beyond my expectations. I am so happy that he attends this school and has such an awesome teacher.

Hawkins Path School 5

Posted July 30, 2005
- a parent
Wonderful hands on principal, knows every childs name! Active pta, art ,music & sport programs.

Hawkins Path School 1

Posted May 05, 2005
- a parent
The school is ok. The Principal could be a more effective leader. Teachers do not really participate in PTA functions. The district on a whole needs academic and character education improvements.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hawkins Path School
485 Hawkins Road, Selden, NY  11784
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (631) 285-8530
Last modified Hawkins Path School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top