Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
7-9
Public
Setauket- East Setauket, NY

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Paul J Gelinas Junior High School 1

Posted November 28, 2014
- a parent
Its a good old boys and girls club . Home owners are scared to speak out against this nonsense in fear of declining property values Teachers are not accounted for by the top heavy number of administrators, and do what they want . The guidance department does not advocate for the best interest of the kids . The school is mediocre at best

Paul J Gelinas Junior High School 2

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
This school WAS awesome and still does have some great teachers but the administration is destroying the school. Layers and layers of non teaching administrative positions with no accountability and a principal who "does not meet with parents" too bad.


Paul J Gelinas Junior High School 4

Posted April 23, 2014
- a community member
The school was great up until 2013 when we lost Mr. Santana and Mr. Hueber who were then replaced by Dr. Gold and Mr. Coletti. Since the change in principals I've noticed a lack of after school activities keeping us students busy. At least they've kept traditions like annual volleyball/badminton tournaments and rec night, but what ever happened to pasta and pops? As far as I'm concerned, I'm happy to attend the school which (in my opinion) remains the premier middle school on Long Island, and I wouldnt have it any other way.

Paul J Gelinas Junior High School 5

Posted February 26, 2012
- a community member
THIS IS THE BEST SCHOOL YOU CAN PUT YOUR KID IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO PLO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (plo is one of the best teachers in the school)

Paul J Gelinas Junior High School 5

Posted September 10, 2010
- a parent
Paul J. Gelinas is an excellent school. The teachers abilily to reach the students and get amazing results is what a great school is all about.


Paul J Gelinas Junior High School 5

Posted June 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Paul J Gelinas Junior High School 5

Posted September 04, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Paul J Gelinas Junior High School 5

Posted July 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paul J Gelinas Junior High School
25 Mud Road, Setauket- East Setauket, NY  11733
(631) 730-4700
Last modified Paul J Gelinas Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Paul J Gelinas Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top