Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miller Avenue School 5

Posted February 17, 2011
- a community member
I have heard great things about this school and it's program for kids with special needs. I wish I lived closer to have my child enrolled there.

Miller Avenue School 5

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
I have a 3rd and 4th grader in this school, and I am very happy with Miller Ave.The sense of unity that this school has is amazing. There is so much parental involvement. The class sizes are large,but they have teachers assistants in those classes.It is a small district and a very warm environment for the kids. The principal lives in the district,you see him around,he seems to know each kid individually.They love him.The rest of the staff is equally caring.


Miller Avenue School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
I am very happy with Miller avenue I have a 4 & 5 Grader I cant tell you how much we love this school. So much trips and activites! I highly recommend this school.

Miller Avenue School 4

Posted May 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Miller Avenue School 5

Posted March 11, 2007
- a parent
Excellent project-based work for my child. I have seen a marked improvement in the overall program in the last few years (compared with my other children who attended- especially in math), caring staff.


Miller Avenue School 3

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Miller Avenue School 4

Posted January 01, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school for my child, the teachers are all well educated, most with masters degrees.

Miller Avenue School 4

Posted October 20, 2004
- a parent
The student teacher ratio is way off! The actual ratio is much more like 25 students per teacher. But it is a very good school and I wouldn't send my kids anywhere else. Teachers care very much and spend alot of extra time with kids. Loving environment.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miller Avenue School
3 Miller Avenue, Shoreham, NY  11786
(631) 821-8232
Last modified Miller Avenue School is a Public school that serves grades 2-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miller Avenue School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top