Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Shrub Oak, NY
Students enrolled: 336

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Elizabeth Ann Seton School 5

Posted December 22, 2014
- a parent
This is a special school graced with excellent teachers, students a m's paren t body. Academics are stellar and the values are spot on. Every child gets distinct attention and care. This education is above and beyond any other I observe in NY.

St Elizabeth Ann Seton School 5

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
This school has a very rigorous academic program combined with full immersion in Catholic doctrine and morality. The principal is involved in every aspect of the school, the teachers are committed professionals and the parish community offers its full support. Children in this school receive an excellent education in the traditional subjects of elementary learning but perhaps more importantly they are taught the values of service to others and achieving their own personal bests in all their endeavors.


St Elizabeth Ann Seton School 5

Posted May 24, 2010
- a parent
It is just great and now that they have before and after school extended care, it's even better!

St Elizabeth Ann Seton School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school. Averages in the 98-99% in NYS testing. The teachers are fabulous and the committed to each child. Clean, safe, nurturing environment. Best kept secret in value of private education in Westchester County hands down.

St Elizabeth Ann Seton School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
St. Elizabeth Ann Seton, under the guidance of Sr. Gabriel promotes quality education to its students and also instills the values necessary to be strong and committed people in society.


St Elizabeth Ann Seton School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went there, and Sister Gabriel and Ms. Kearse are the best. All the teachers are dedicated and love the kids. The students come out with a good learning experience and are grounded in their values.

St Elizabeth Ann Seton School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Elizabeth Ann Seton School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
What a school ! My child is part of the Seton family and I can say no public school can compare to the education that is given at Seton.


St Elizabeth Ann Seton School 5

Posted September 21, 2006
- a parent
My two daughters have attended SEAS since kindergarten. As a public school teacher, I commend the staff at Seton for having rigorous standards mixed with compassion. My daughters are in 6th and 8th grade and I feel the school helped me raise two civic-minded well rounded young ladies.

St Elizabeth Ann Seton School 5

Posted September 12, 2006
- a parent
I am thrilled with the education my children are receiving at Seton. The principal is outstanding for her continuity, her dedication, and her clear-minded goals. My children have thrived at this school, and they've gotten a daily dose of good, old-fashioned religious education as well. The curriculum is solid, and the atmosphere is positive and healthy.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Elizabeth Ann Seton School
1375 East Main Street, Shrub Oak, NY  10588
(914) 528-3563
Last modified St Elizabeth Ann Seton School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Elizabeth Ann Seton School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top