Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Slingerlands, NY
Students enrolled: 15

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Bethlehem Childrens School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
the Bethlehem Children's School My children had a wonderful experience and love learning thanks to attending a place where students are given a voice and are nurtured and their innate curiosity is encouraged! The staff and teachers are terrific! i strongly recommend this school for everyone seeking an atmosphere of loving, hands on education!

The Bethlehem Childrens School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Just today, my son came home from school and exclaimed "I'm so lucky to go to the best school in the whole entire world!" If you've ever had a child who despised school, then you will know how much it means to hear how happy your child is at their school! Not only does he love going to this school, but he is thriving academically in ways he just didn't when he was at the public school. We feel so lucky to have found such a warm and caring environment that teaches the children a curriculum that is tailored to what they are ready to learn.


The Bethlehem Childrens School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
A great little school that thinks outside the box! Teachers are creative and supportive. Kids learn in a stress free environment at a pace suited for them.

The Bethlehem Childrens School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
This school is a wonderful place that does not "teach to the test" as other schools in the district. It is a safe environment where children can explore, grow and be themselves.

The Bethlehem Childrens School 5

Posted December 29, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school! Was great in past years, and is even better now this year (2011) with the most committed staff and families yet. It is directed and taught with kind, kind hearts and the families come together - like for our holiday show, Thanksgiving meal, and such - with such openness and warmth. There is room to be involved as a parent in continuing to shape the school into what is the best for our children. The kids work together and get to experience learning as fun AND productive. I am so grateful my child has these years at this school, that I am welcome to contribute to the school, and that we get to know other kind families in the process. Our child is part of the middle school that I feel confident will prepare the kids for going on to high school. For all grades, every week there is a great music teacher, spanish, a health and p.e. teacher I wish I had as a kid, drama, and a dedicated art teacher. More than I could have dreamed of in a small affordable private school. As the school grows I look forward to meeting more parents and children as dedicated to the best education for our next generation as we are.


The Bethlehem Childrens School 5

Posted November 02, 2011
- a parent
My child started at the school this year. It's true there has been a pretty big shift, but the school atmosphere and the learning and nurturing are wonderful. My child is getting a terrfific, individualized education -- and is happy!

The Bethlehem Childrens School 1

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
We had a child in BCS for a couple years...the reviews that are below were accurate at the time written...but NOT anymore!!! Do not send your kids here its like the Lord Of The Flies! The board has not a clue! And most of the teachers are not even there anymore..and a board member even took his kids out of the school... Honestly the school was full until the board (which no one has the know how to run a school) started getting rid of everyone..

The Bethlehem Childrens School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
A very nurturing envirornment


The Bethlehem Childrens School 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
Treats each student as an individual...lets them learn in the way that best meets their needs.

The Bethlehem Childrens School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
They are child centered, they always encourage parent participation and encourage a hands on environment!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Bethlehem Childrens School
Po Box 235, Slingerlands, NY  12159
(518) 478-0224
Last modified The Bethlehem Childrens School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
The Bethlehem Childrens School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top