Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
290 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Park School 5

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
Park is a safe, challenging, and nurturing environment in which a variety of academic and community awareness education is received on a thirty-four acre greenspace campus. Had our family not been experiencing a corporate relocation south currently, our sons would be entering 2nd, 5th, and 9th grade in the fall. The younger two who attended Park summarized their experience: There is no place like home Park is like home There is no place like Park We miss you Park!

The Park School 5

Posted March 09, 2015
- a parent
Park was a great school for my 2 children. The education and the freedom to think was outstanding


The Park School 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
An amazing place! We have two very different children, both of whom are being very well served by the School. In our opinion, it is the best private school in Western New York!

The Park School 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
I am an alumna and past parent and now my grandchild is thriving at Park.

The Park School 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a student
As a past student, Park School shaped me to who I am today. A young leader in my 20s who graduated college in 4 years and entered the work force apon graduation. The social and academic programs helped me grow not only personally but professionally as well.


The Park School 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a community member
I graduated from Park and am proud to support the school and stay involved. Park is amazing! Great faculty, beautiful campus, good college results too.

The Park School 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a community member
Park' s teaching philosophy has been employed for over 100 years and now other schools both public and private are trying to catch up as it is viewed by many educators as the best way to teach.

The Park School 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
We LOVE The Park School! our children went there for high school and learned the critical thinking skills necessary for success in college and life. Our one child graduated last year and received a full tuition scholarship to a selective college and is thriving there. Park is a great progressive school that has all aspects of preparation of children for college and a successful life. I wish all schools were as progressive as the Park School


The Park School 1

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
Our son has regressed dramatically since he started attending Park school. We were sold on all these supposedly wonderful services and the teachers are either overwhelmed and unable to provide appropriate supervision or they simply don't care. They can't even appropriately teach how to read and write the alphabet. Don't waste you're money; can get just as good if not better at neighborhood catholic school and certainly doesn't hold a candle to other private schools in the area

The Park School 5

Posted January 19, 2015
- a parent
Park is one of a kind! Our 3 children attend Park, following in their fathers footsteps. A true sense of community, with emphasis on kindness, respect and a love of learning. The responsive classroom, paired with small class sizes ensures that each child is getting exactly what they need at all times. My children are challenged appropriately, have confidence, and are full of excitement to return to school every day. Plenty of clubs and sports to participate in, fantastic art and music programs, dedicated librarian always inspiring my children! Always an open door for parental involvement and plenty of communication so you are always in the loop. Come spend a day at Parks gorgeous and interactive campus, you won't want to leave!

Nearby schools

The Park School
4625 Harlem Rd, Snyder, NY  14226
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (716) 839-1242
Last modified The Park School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top