Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Kortright Central School 1

Posted September 23, 2013
- a community member
If you are not from the area and enroll your child here they will not fit in. Poor disciplinary measures in place if any. Support system is really only needed until 6th grade. High level of bias and discriminatory teachers, against students who are different than "normal" Delaware county students. School board doesn't hold certain teachers to a standard and let them do pretty much whatever they please.

South Kortright Central School 4

Posted March 08, 2012
- a parent
I find south kortright to be a community all itself, the teachers, the guidance office, and parents welcome each other. The support for the students with academics and sports are amazing. I am to have all four of my children attend this school. Denise


South Kortright Central School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
Far and above filled with caring, nurturing faculty,staff and students supported by the entire school community!

South Kortright Central School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
It was a great place to attend and have my sons attend.

South Kortright Central School 5

Posted May 22, 2009
- a student
South Kortright is an excellent school to attend. I attended South Kortright from K-12. It's a great community based school with teachers that truly care about their students. Any one that asks for help will receive it. South Kortright has an excellent sports program considering their size and location. I would encourage anyone thinking about moving into the school district to do so. I am beginning my doctorate in physical therapy and South Kortright has prepared me well for this journey.


South Kortright Central School 1

Posted January 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Kortright Central School 2

Posted March 23, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Kortright Central School 2

Posted August 17, 2004
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


South Kortright Central School 2

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
School does not encourage or challenge the students. There is partiality to certain students. Those students needing an IEP, are not encouraged or challenged and are not provided the services needed to help them become independent. The reading and writing program are extremely poor, with a substandard teacher teaching the middle school years.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Kortright Central School
58200 State Hwy 10, South Kortright, NY  13842
(607) 538-9111
Last modified South Kortright Central School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Kortright Central School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top