Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Staten Island Montessori School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
Both of my children attend SIMS: Kindergarten & Preschool (Toddler's) programs are wonderful. Teachers are skilled, experienced, kind, helpful, provide feedback and give individual attention to each child. Tuition is on a higher scale and they have a little more days off in comparison to NY public system. There were some snow days, which are not make-up able. Small classes enables teacher to get to know each child's personality, academic and social level. My kids love this school and I am satisfied as a parent too. It is definitely worth every penny.
1 person found this helpful

Staten Island Montessori School 1

Posted June 24, 2014
- a community member
This is school is the worst I hated it so much they put me with high schoolers and gave me high school work and all the classes are terrible. The principle smokes inside of the building and everyone smells it threw the whole school and almost all the high schoolers do pot. I think this school should be shut down and never re open. Never send your child here it will be the worst mistake of your life and you will regret it. It also cost way to much money


Staten Island Montessori School 1

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
school has camera system in all classes but will not allow parents to view even if its compromising their children's safety. I told them i would remove my child from the school and they said that would be fine with them ..they would not allow me to view the video. very disrespectful director . beware!

Staten Island Montessori School 5

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
How much is the tuition for preshoolers (age 2)? Thank you................... This thing wants me to post more than 15 words when all I had was one question. :-)
1 person found this helpful

Staten Island Montessori School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
What a wonderful place. The teachers are so kind and dedicated. I feel very lucky to have my children here.
1 person found this helpful


Staten Island Montessori School
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I never saw children cry because it was the last day of school until S.I. Montessori! My children love going to school every day. I am so thankful for the excellent education they are receiving and for the love of learning that has been instilled in them by their wonderful teachers!
1 person found this helpful

Staten Island Montessori School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Staten Island Montessori is a great place for your child to learn. The teachers are top notch and make learning an enjoyable experience. My husband and I get many compliments on our sons' good behavior and their articulation. When people ask us what school they attend, we say Staten Island Montessori.
1 person found this helpful

Staten Island Montessori School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
I like the structure and organization. The teachers are simply the best! Great education and atmosphere.!
1 person found this helpful


Staten Island Montessori School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
This school is a special place were learning is united!!!
1 person found this helpful

Staten Island Montessori School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a community member
My nephews enjoy going to school and have good teachers and friends.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Staten Island Montessori School
4240 Amboy Road, Staten Island, NY  10308
(718) 967-2196
Last modified Staten Island Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Staten Island Montessori School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top