Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Staten Island, NY

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


40 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 23 Richmondtown 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
P.S. 23 is an excellent school with teachers who put forth great effort in educating their students. The faculty and staff are very involved and available to the parents for any questions or concerns. I have sent all three of my children to this school and they have received quality educations. The only "bad" fact is that it doesn't go to the eighth grade because the children don't want to leave.

Ps 23 Richmondtown 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
A truly remarkable school. The teachers and administrators are highly professional and very dedicated. All questions are answered and parents are kept very well informed. The PTA is strong and a very positive influence on the P.S. 23 community. Both of my children have been given a solid foundation upon which they will build their future academic success. My son qualified for Staten Island Technical High School and starts there in the fall. My daughter begins at I.S. 24 in the fall with the same strong foundation, and I expect her to follow her brother to S.I. Tech. There is no doubt in my mind that P.S. 23 is one of the finest schools the N.Y.C.D.O.E. has to offer. J. Schermerhorn


Ps 23 Richmondtown 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a community member
Granddaughter loves going everyday. Adores her teacher and is happy and eager to learn.

Ps 23 Richmondtown 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
it is a great school with a wonderful helpful staff.

Ps 23 Richmondtown 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2010
- a community member
My grandchildren are getting an excellent education. The parents are very involved with the school and seem to go out of their way to volunteer to help out at the school.


Ps 23 Richmondtown 5

Posted November 06, 2010
- a parent
I know my children are safe and they have been thriving since their first day at P.S.23. It is like their home away from home, one big happy family. Friendly, caring teacher's and staff make it possible for children to feel comfortable, safe and happy to be there.

Ps 23 Richmondtown 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children in PS23: 1st grade and Kindergartern. They both have learned so much and enjoy school. It is a safe, clean and caring environment for the children to learn. The teachers are excellent. In addition, the after school programs, fairs and school trips are educational and diverse. It is a public school with a private school feel. I am very happy with my decision to send my children to PS23 in Richmondtown.

Ps 23 Richmondtown 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
Our school our children and keeping parents informed.


Ps 23 Richmondtown 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2010
- a parent
I am pleased so far with the staff and my daughter seems to really enjoy going to school everyday!

Ps 23 Richmondtown 0
no rating

Posted November 01, 2010
- a community member
My mom is a teacher here and I have been able to see up close and personal all the wonderful things the school has to offer and how each and every teacher has a love for what they do and care for each student.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 23 Richmondtown
30 Natick Street, Staten Island, NY  10306
(718) 351-1155
Last modified Ps 23 Richmondtown is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 23 Richmondtown Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top