Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Staten Island, NY
Students enrolled: 694

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 57 Hubert H Humphrey 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a teacher
my school is improving tremendously. I love working there. The teachers and staff are like a family. We care for our students.

Ps 57 Hubert H Humphrey 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
my child just graduated from there and she really missed and love that school!!!! :D


Ps 57 Hubert H Humphrey 5

Posted February 12, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 57 Hubert H Humphrey 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 57 Hubert H Humphrey 4

Posted September 27, 2008
- a parent
My kids are attending their second year at PS57. The location of the school is not that good. The school itself so far has been good. My issue is that it doesn't have that family friendly feeling. I think every parent looks for that when they enter a school. Their secretaries are very rude and need a vacation. The principal has showned that she cares for the students educational needs. The only complaints I get from my kids is that the lunch is awful. Other than that Kudos to the teachers and principals. Keep up the good work.


Ps 57 Hubert H Humphrey 4

Posted May 04, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ps 57 Hubert H Humphrey 5

Posted January 13, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 57 Hubert H Humphrey 2

Posted February 03, 2004
- a parent
From what I've witnessed so far, the new principal has been doing a great job. However, the school's test scores speak for themselves. Also, I was quite disappointed to see my daughter come home yesterday with a book from 1964(!), and her homework was to do the first 30 pages, all with 4 questions each! We were quite lucky with her kindargarten and 1st grade teacher, but we are actually transferring her to a different school this year because of her 2nd grade teacher.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 57 Hubert H Humphrey
140 Palma Drive, Staten Island, NY  10304
(718) 447-1191
Last modified Ps 57 Hubert H Humphrey is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 57 Hubert H Humphrey Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top