Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Staten Island, NY
Students enrolled: 223
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 37 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Notre Dame Academy Elementary 1

Posted March 14, 2015
- a parent
My daughter attends NDA. She has been attending since the 5th grade. She is consistently being verbally and physically harassed. I feel as though nothing is being done about this situation since she comes home depressed constantly, and feels unworthy of affection anymore. I hope that this situations being taken care of and that the outcome will improve soon, but fear that this will not happen before she is gone, since this has been taking place over a long period of time.

Notre Dame Academy Elementary 4

Posted February 06, 2015
- a parent
Very welcome school and friendly, my daughter adjusted very well Teachers are very involved and knows your child


Notre Dame Academy Elementary 5

Posted January 22, 2015
- a parent
Notre Dame Academy is in a league of it's own. You will notice it the minute you enter the property. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The students are well mannered and kind to each other and to the parents and staff. There is something special about the atmosphere and about the girls that attend the school. They are taught to be well rounded and independent. Academically they are challenged to reach their full potential. Socially they are nurtured to be giving and kind young ladies. I am proud to be an NDA parent and share in the wonderful family environment the school offers.

Notre Dame Academy Elementary 5

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
NDA is an amazing gem on the hill: The grounds are beautiful. The buildings are completely modernized--like no other school I've seen. The faculty and staff are caring and nurturing to the children, which is reflected in the children's kindness to each other. The academics are rigorous but appropriate. And the families are supportive and help to build a great community.

Notre Dame Academy Elementary 5

Posted October 19, 2014
- a parent
I have two children that attend NDA and they love their school. Great education and great school spirit.


Notre Dame Academy Elementary 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been a student at Notre Dame Academy for the past 2 years, having completed Pre K and Kindergarten. It is a wonderful school and her teachers have been excellent! It is a warm, caring and nurturing environment that offers a quality education academically. The teachers, staff and parents work together as a team with the ultimate goal of helping our daughters grow and develop academically, emotionally and spiritually. I am so happy and proud to be a part of the Notre Dame Elementary School family!

Notre Dame Academy Elementary 5

Posted November 26, 2013
- a teacher
Notre Dame Acedemy is a wonderful school. They offer a great education in an ideal environment.

Notre Dame Academy Elementary 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
My daughter recently enrolled in Notre Dame Academy as a transfer student. Before I enrolled her, I was worried about how taxing the transition will be on her. I am very happy to say that the transition was seamless. The girls in her grade welcomed her in the lunchroom on her first day, and you would think that they were friends for years. I am very happy with the academics and the environment that this school provides. Choosing NDA for my daughter was the best decision my husband and I ever made!


Notre Dame Academy Elementary 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
As a parent, I am very pleased with Notre Dame Academy. If only I could send my two sons here also!
1 person found this helpful

Notre Dame Academy Elementary 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
I had recently enrolled my daughter into Notre Dame Academy Elementary. To say I am completely thrilled with this school is an understatement. Her teachers are wonderful and are providing my daughter with the foundation for long term success. My only regret is not enrolling her sooner.
1 person found this helpful

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Notre Dame Academy Elementary
78 Howard Ave, Staten Island, NY  10301
(718) 273-9096
Last modified Notre Dame Academy Elementary is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Notre Dame Academy Elementary Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top