Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Staten Island, NY
Students enrolled: 223
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Notre Dame Academy Elementary 1

Posted June 18, 2015
- a community member
I would not recommend this school to any parents out there searching for a place for their daughter to learn and grow in their catholic education.

Notre Dame Academy Elementary 1

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
My personal experience with NDA has been the absolute epitome of unsatisfactory. The administration as others have said before me are lacking communication. I felt that they prioritized their interests over my daughters. However, the education that NDA offers is rigorous yet effective. If you choose to send your daughter to this school, then you are sending her for the education and the education only. Not the compassion and warmth that other schools offer.


Notre Dame Academy Elementary 1

Posted May 06, 2015
- a community member
My daughter attends NDA. She has been constantly bullied and teased non-stop for the past 6 months. The administration lacks overall communication and efficiency, which my daughter could have found somewhere else. I do not recommend this school to parents.
2 people found this helpful

Notre Dame Academy Elementary 1

Posted March 14, 2015
- a parent
My daughter attends NDA. She has been attending since the 5th grade. She is consistently being verbally and physically harassed. I feel as though nothing is being done about this situation since she comes home depressed constantly, and feels unworthy of affection anymore. I hope that this situations being taken care of and that the outcome will improve soon, but fear that this will not happen before she is gone, since this has been taking place over a long period of time.
2 people found this helpful

Notre Dame Academy Elementary 4

Posted February 06, 2015
- a parent
Very welcome school and friendly, my daughter adjusted very well Teachers are very involved and knows your child


Notre Dame Academy Elementary 5

Posted January 22, 2015
- a parent
Notre Dame Academy is in a league of it's own. You will notice it the minute you enter the property. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The students are well mannered and kind to each other and to the parents and staff. There is something special about the atmosphere and about the girls that attend the school. They are taught to be well rounded and independent. Academically they are challenged to reach their full potential. Socially they are nurtured to be giving and kind young ladies. I am proud to be an NDA parent and share in the wonderful family environment the school offers.
1 person found this helpful

Notre Dame Academy Elementary 5

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
NDA is an amazing gem on the hill: The grounds are beautiful. The buildings are completely modernized--like no other school I've seen. The faculty and staff are caring and nurturing to the children, which is reflected in the children's kindness to each other. The academics are rigorous but appropriate. And the families are supportive and help to build a great community.
1 person found this helpful

Notre Dame Academy Elementary 5

Posted October 19, 2014
- a parent
I have two children that attend NDA and they love their school. Great education and great school spirit.
1 person found this helpful


Notre Dame Academy Elementary 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been a student at Notre Dame Academy for the past 2 years, having completed Pre K and Kindergarten. It is a wonderful school and her teachers have been excellent! It is a warm, caring and nurturing environment that offers a quality education academically. The teachers, staff and parents work together as a team with the ultimate goal of helping our daughters grow and develop academically, emotionally and spiritually. I am so happy and proud to be a part of the Notre Dame Elementary School family!
1 person found this helpful

Notre Dame Academy Elementary 5

Posted November 26, 2013
- a teacher
Notre Dame Acedemy is a wonderful school. They offer a great education in an ideal environment.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Notre Dame Academy Elementary
78 Howard Ave, Staten Island, NY  10301
(718) 273-9096
Last modified Notre Dame Academy Elementary is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Notre Dame Academy Elementary Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. Top