Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Joseph Parochial School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
The school and parish are like our extended family. They put the education of our children first and foremost, continuously updating the school and bring in the newest technology so that are children are ready for a bright future.

St. Joseph Parochial School 5

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
My wife and I are very happy with this school. The teachers and staff are wonderful. The academic structure and small class size is a plus. Our new pastor Father Michael has brought an innovative thought process to the school and community. We have been involved for 3yrs and are very happy with the education and life skills that our child is receiving. This school is a hidden treasure that should be discovered by all involved parents


St. Joseph Parochial School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
My family has been involved in St Joseph's community for nine years. They have been happy and helpful times. The school is small and individual attention is abundant. I am very pleased with the faculty and staff. Extra-curricular activities are on the rise. I would recommend St Joseph's highly.

St. Joseph Parochial School 4

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
Tried both public and private school, and this one has offered much more support to the whole child, fostering desire to learn and interest in learning rather than tunnel focus in preparation for citywide test performance. Students are known and supported by all staff, and communication between staff and parent is facilitated.

St. Joseph Parochial School 1

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Joseph Parochial School 1

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Joseph Parochial School 1

Posted October 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Joseph Parochial School 5

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
I am so happy with this school. The faculty is wonderful, welcoming and have the children's best interest at heart.


St. Joseph Parochial School 1

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Joseph Parochial School 1

Posted May 09, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Joseph Parochial School
139 Saint Mary's Ave, Staten Island, NY  10305
(718) 447-7686
Last modified St. Joseph Parochial School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Joseph Parochial School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top