Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Rita School 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
I have two children in this school and I am extremely happy with this school and the quality of education my children receive. The administration, faculty and staff are professional and warm and care about every child in the school. I highly reccommend this school to anyone who is looking for quality education and the knowledge that your child will be well cared for.

St. Rita School 5

Posted October 31, 2009
- a student
I am a student of St.Ritas and its fantastic! The teachers are wonderful and the students are so nice. The teachers really care about the students and hate to see the children struggle. I suggest this school for` everyone


St. Rita School 1

Posted August 14, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

St. Rita School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
St.Rita School is a great school. The teachers are wonderful and do a great job preparing the students for high school. They never like to see children struggle behind. Although the parents involved in the school are not the friendliest. Aside for St. Rita's many accomplishments with children's test scores nationally, the tuition is somewhat pricey.

St. Rita School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. My child has been pushed academically since Pre-K and gets the attention he deserves. I do agree that some of the teachers are a bit standoffish- but academically he is far ahead of his peers. The sports programs are great and the other families we have met over the years are wonderful. It's a great community.


St. Rita School 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Rita School 1

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
i was a student from st Rita school for 8 years and i do not suggest this school for your children. the students are very mean using inappropriate language and the teachers constantly yelling about conduct. Another reason not to put this school is because the school collects a lot of money from the parents. every week u need to pay $2 to get your child to dress down. If u want to save some and not expose your child to inappropriate behavior by the other students, i strongly suggest you don't send your child to this school.

St. Rita School 0
no rating

Posted February 15, 2009
- a parent
Overall I m very happy with the school if your looking for a learning institution where your children will be challenged this is the place.


St. Rita School 2

Posted December 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Rita School 5

Posted September 01, 2008
- a student
I am a recent graduate of St. Rita School, Staten Island. I feel that St. Rita had done an excellent job of preparing me for high school. I ended my eighth grade year with an average in the high 90's. I got accepted to all three of my high school choices, and received a scholarship as well. I thought the St. Rita campus was fun, especially computers and gym.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Rita School
30 Wellbrook Ave, Staten Island, NY  10314
(718) 761-2504
Last modified St. Rita School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Rita School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top