Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
294 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Teresa School 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Great school only gets better every year !! This year they put a Great lunch program in place !! Healthy food and great choices for the kids !!! The best improvement this school has ever seen !!!

St Teresa School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Mr tareto for implementing a wonderful lunch program and always putting the students first !!


St Teresa School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
All schools give to much homework !!! These kids need a chance to un wind so they are fresh the next day

St Teresa School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Like family staff and teachers and other parents !!! Family's all hang out together when school is not in session

St Teresa School 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing. My son currently goes there and so will my starting next year. The school is very welcoming. Since day one I realized that besides a great education, my son will now have an extended family. I have a school on the same block as I live, but I know it will not provide the safety and education that St.Teresa provides.


St Teresa School 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
As a parent of a student in STS I can truly say I know I have made the best choice for my daughter to be in STS. All of the reviews are true, it's not only a school....it's an extended family. Every child in every grade has the opportunity to be part of the school community to learn life skills including how to work together. The principal, administrator and teachers all are so caring and strive for growth and excellence. Monsignor makes faith and religion something the kids truly want to be a part of which is a special gift. It's a hidden treasure on SI to have a school like this. One that instills values, education and old fashioned respect.

St Teresa School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 children that currently attend St. Teresa's and a third that will be there in another year. The teachers have been great and I am amazed at what my kids have learned. I think the best reviews come from the students, and my children love going to this school. In addition, the other students and their families are a great support system for both my children and for us as parents. It's a great community to be a part of.

St Teresa School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
My 2 girls have attended St. Teresa's school for the past three years and i am thrilled with the school and the education that they are receiving. Besides the excellent academic education, they are also being taught the importance of religion in their daily lives and that it is something to be proud of. The class sizes are manageable so that each child receives the attention they need. One of my daughters needed a little extra assistance with reading and after reaching out to the principal and teacher we were able to come up with a plan to help boost her skills.


St Teresa School 5

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
St. Teresa school in Staten Island is a wonderful school. Having attended catholic school from Kindergarten through High School, there was no question when it came to my children's education. While my experience was pleasant, it was no comparison to the amazing education they are receiving. Not only are they well educated academically, but the values and morals they instill in this school surpass excellence. You truly feel like you are part of a family; and can rely on any parent/teacher to help any child in need at anytime. It is a close knit school welcoming each new member with open arms. This is a rare find, especially in this day and age. Great education, great morals, along with a loving safe environment for my children; can't beat that in my book!

St Teresa School 5

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
St. Teresa Catholic School is by far one of the best catholic schools on SI. Yes, they are a bit more expensive then some, but for the cost you truly are getting a wonderful return on your investment. The is within the Todt Hill Section of SI with a population of the middle-upper class. The students are provided top notch education and wonderful additional activities to participate in. They have their own baseball field and the cub/girl scouts run out of the schools. It really has everything you could possibly want from a school.

Nearby schools

St Teresa School
1632 Victory Boulevard, Staten Island, NY  10314
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (718) 448-9650
Last modified St Teresa School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top