Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Staten Island, NY
Students enrolled: 872

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
Very happy with this school- my son is a senior and has been in Catholic school since pre-k. This was by far the best Catholic school experience for my family. The teachers go out of their way to help the kids in any way they can. Mnsgr Whalen has made this school the perfect place for boys to prepare for college! Best decision my son & I ever made!

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
Farrell is a wonderful school for young men that creates a strong foundation for their futures. Strong friendships, wonderful staff, and a warm and caring environment . Farrell is like a home away form home!

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted April 22, 2012
- a community member
You cant give a school 1 star because of 1 teacher you did not like...thats not fair. Some teachers are amazing...some not so much....but its a great school nonetheless

Msgr Farrell High School 1

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
My son went here years ago and most of the school admn is fine but the band music teacher Mr. Christensen is a obnoxious lowdown uneducated person and suprising he is a teacher. This man used to ridicule and mock brooklyn students that would come here sterotyping them and used to play music records for the students telling them that if you play them backwards you can find satanic messages in the music. This guy needs some mental help. Dont belive me, ask some other graduates they will say the same. This guy is a jackofff

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. The administration is wonderful and dedicated. The academics are challenging. The extracurricular activities are astounding.

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted July 27, 2008
- a student
Fantastic school. The extracurricular activities are limitless and the academics are phenomenal like every school it all comes down to how you use it.

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a student
I am a student of Farrell. Im a Senior and this is my second year in the school. I could not be happier that I transfered to Farrell. It is the greatest school ever , and moreso the greatest experience ever. Everything from teachers to coaches from the curriculum to the lunch. Everything is perfect. i could not reccomend this school enough.

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted January 12, 2007
- a parent
great school, terrific teachers, wonderful coaching staff -- my son loves this school. caring nurturing environment. best experience ever for my son!

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted August 14, 2005
- a parent
My son is now a sophomore. He's excelling academically and in sports. Farrell stresses education first then sports.

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
The school is an awesome school. There is something for every student to do. The principle is strict but fair. My son is having an awesome time there. There is a deep sense of brotherhood.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Msgr Farrell High School
2900 Amboy Road, Staten Island, NY  10306
(718) 987-2900
Last modified Msgr Farrell High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Msgr Farrell High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top