Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Staten Island, NY
Students enrolled: 872

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
Farrell is a wonderful school for young men that creates a strong foundation for their futures. Strong friendships, wonderful staff, and a warm and caring environment . Farrell is like a home away form home!

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted April 22, 2012
- a community member
You cant give a school 1 star because of 1 teacher you did not like...thats not fair. Some teachers are amazing...some not so much....but its a great school nonetheless


Msgr Farrell High School 1

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
My son went here years ago and most of the school admn is fine but the band music teacher Mr. Christensen is a obnoxious lowdown uneducated person and suprising he is a teacher. This man used to ridicule and mock brooklyn students that would come here sterotyping them and used to play music records for the students telling them that if you play them backwards you can find satanic messages in the music. This guy needs some mental help. Dont belive me, ask some other graduates they will say the same. This guy is a jackofff

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. The administration is wonderful and dedicated. The academics are challenging. The extracurricular activities are astounding.

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted July 27, 2008
- a student
Fantastic school. The extracurricular activities are limitless and the academics are phenomenal like every school it all comes down to how you use it.


Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a student
I am a student of Farrell. Im a Senior and this is my second year in the school. I could not be happier that I transfered to Farrell. It is the greatest school ever , and moreso the greatest experience ever. Everything from teachers to coaches from the curriculum to the lunch. Everything is perfect. i could not reccomend this school enough.


Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted June 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted January 12, 2007
- a parent
great school, terrific teachers, wonderful coaching staff -- my son loves this school. caring nurturing environment. best experience ever for my son!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Msgr Farrell High School
2900 Amboy Road, Staten Island, NY  10306
(718) 987-2900
Last modified Msgr Farrell High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Msgr Farrell High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top