Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
872 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted January 17, 2016
- a parent
This is the BEST HIGH SCHOOL ON STATEN ISLAND! The teachers were great, the students were respectful and form a great brotherhood that lasts after graduation, and the parents were terrific too! My son graduated 3 years ago and i still miss the school, parents and the whole experience. Thankfully, as I mentioned before, my son is still in contact with his peers because of SOLID friendships that were formed...... a WIN-WIN!!

Msgr Farrell High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 17, 2016
- a parent
They don't just educate their students academically, but educate them to be respectful, intelligent and considerate gentlemen!!


Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
Very happy with this school- my son is a senior and has been in Catholic school since pre-k. This was by far the best Catholic school experience for my family. The teachers go out of their way to help the kids in any way they can. Mnsgr Whalen has made this school the perfect place for boys to prepare for college! Best decision my son & I ever made!

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
Farrell is a wonderful school for young men that creates a strong foundation for their futures. Strong friendships, wonderful staff, and a warm and caring environment . Farrell is like a home away form home!

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted April 22, 2012
- a community member
You cant give a school 1 star because of 1 teacher you did not like...thats not fair. Some teachers are amazing...some not so much....but its a great school nonetheless


Msgr Farrell High School 1

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
My son went here years ago and most of the school admn is fine but the band music teacher Mr. Christensen is a obnoxious lowdown uneducated person and suprising he is a teacher. This man used to ridicule and mock brooklyn students that would come here sterotyping them and used to play music records for the students telling them that if you play them backwards you can find satanic messages in the music. This guy needs some mental help. Dont belive me, ask some other graduates they will say the same. This guy is a jackofff

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. The administration is wonderful and dedicated. The academics are challenging. The extracurricular activities are astounding.

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted July 27, 2008
- a student
Fantastic school. The extracurricular activities are limitless and the academics are phenomenal like every school it all comes down to how you use it.


Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a student
I am a student of Farrell. Im a Senior and this is my second year in the school. I could not be happier that I transfered to Farrell. It is the greatest school ever , and moreso the greatest experience ever. Everything from teachers to coaches from the curriculum to the lunch. Everything is perfect. i could not reccomend this school enough.

Msgr Farrell High School 5

Posted January 12, 2007
- a parent
great school, terrific teachers, wonderful coaching staff -- my son loves this school. caring nurturing environment. best experience ever for my son!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Msgr Farrell High School
2900 Amboy Road, Staten Island, NY  10306
(718) 987-2900
Last modified Msgr Farrell High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Msgr Farrell High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top