Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Staten Island, NY
Students enrolled: 1,104
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Staten Island Technical High School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My son is about to finish his Sophomore year at Staten Island Technical HS. The school has garnered an incredible reputation over the last several years and continues to turn out well-rounded bright students. Many of the staff members are former students who now teach there, so they know how the school runs from the very beginning. The new principal is actually a former student. He is wonderful, articulate, well-spoken and a very supportive and communicative principal. This school is a melting pot and the kids just mesh with so many different cultures. It offers a host of different after school clubs, sports, etc.

Staten Island Technical High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
This school has no limit to the amount of opportunities it offers their students. The entire staff from principal to cafeteria workers have one common goal - how can we make our kids be the best they can be!


Staten Island Technical High School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a student
This school has a welcoming and friendly environment. The teachers are great--knowledgeable and caring. They prepare students for adulthood. I've met so many brilliant and motivated people here who have moved me to become more ambitious. There's a lot of friendly competition that makes the students work harder. Help was always available to me from teachers and friends.

Staten Island Technical High School 5

Posted June 12, 2012
- a community member
As an alumni of Tech, this is the best school in the city. Its small class sizes and challenging coursework prepares you for college and beyond.

Staten Island Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a student
I love that this school gives me the opportunity to explore a whole other branch of studies - engineering. I feel at home here and I can't imagine going anywhere else and meeting people as amazing or getting an education that is as fulfilling.


Staten Island Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
It's possibly the smartest school in New York, ranked #33 in the nation by U.S. News and world report.

Staten Island Technical High School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a student
It's an amazing school with amazing teachers and students. For me, it's likea home away from home. You get so much out of the school.

Staten Island Technical High School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a student
Tech is a close community that has a diverse group of students, teachers, and activities. It provides an amazing education and amazing experiences.


Staten Island Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a student
love my school because of the oppurtunities it gives us. we have a top notch college office that helps us with all our collegiate needs

Staten Island Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
An amazing and accepting place where everyone is dedicated and persistent in their studies and extra curriculars.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Staten Island Technical High School
485 Clawson Street, Staten Island, NY  10306
(718) 667-3222
Last modified Staten Island Technical High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Staten Island Technical High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top