Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Staten Island, NY
Students enrolled: 240
 

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miraj Islamic School 5

Posted March 13, 2015
- a parent
I love this school. Exactly what is needed for our community. Thank you for your service.

Miraj Islamic School 5

Posted March 13, 2015
- a parent
First and foremost greatings of peace to all. I am a parent and a community member. MIS is a school that teaches Islamic manners and proper behavior. Parents are requested to participate in school programs, parent-teacher conferences, fundraising, and volunteer for the school. MIS students are taught and inquire tools that with Allah will and his will alone our children can lead a good and blessed life in this world and the next Ameen Ameen.


Miraj Islamic School 5

Posted November 15, 2014
- a parent
Miraj Islamic School is among the best school of the New york. May God bless them all. And May God bless all those who try their best to educate our kids in order to be good human.

Miraj Islamic School 1

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
This worse school ever. They never listen to parents. There city exam scores are worse. Teachers are not certified teachers they are students from college or university. They give tons of homework but don't teach in the class room. I don't recommend this school.
1 person found this helpful

Miraj Islamic School 1

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
Worst school and worst principal. Totally inept. School is run like a dictatorship. Parents have to take it or leave it. I say leave it there are other choices out there.
1 person found this helpful


Miraj Islamic School 5

Posted February 24, 2011
- a community member
I love this school!! I have gone there for many years and it is amazing!! The school is a very protective environment and it is very safe. The uniforms that we wear give the girls modesty and no one dresses in a non-Islamic way. The other negative comments probably weren't even from parents but from children from other schools playing around, or a parent that took there child there for little time. All the parents are very happy with the school, thats why they send their children there year after year. One of our very own teachers has seen her daughter graduate middle school and go to IS tech because of her amazing grade and she is very happy with the school. Many of our teacher even bring there children to the school! This school is amazing and any child that goes to this school is lucky!

Miraj Islamic School 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Miraj Islamic School 0
no rating

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
This school works very hard to provide the best materials for the children to learn with and it is a great value for the cost of the education. It is a relatively new school and sometimes the teachers are a bit new but they try very hard to have a challenging curriculum and they do care about their students. I believe the 1 star below might be from an angry parent who couldn't adjust. It is unfair to the school to put that very negative review first. Parents please make your own judgment. Teachers are not sloppy and courses are detailed and excellent. My two children attended this school for several years.


Miraj Islamic School 1

Posted March 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Miraj Islamic School 1

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This school needs to fix itself up.. is not 'school-material.' Sloppy teachers and poor courses do not help the students, and I do not recommend this school if you want your child to move on to prestigious high schools, or even 'regular' high schools, without extra help...

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miraj Islamic School
307 Victory Boulevard, Staten Island, NY  10301
(718) 816-6161
Last modified Miraj Islamic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Miraj Islamic School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top