Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Staten Island, NY

3 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


58 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Ann School 1

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
I have been sending my 3 children here for about 11 years. this school has gone down hill since Mr Mazzella retired as principle, he was a caring & helpful principle. Mrs fiche is a horrible principle, she is uncaring to parents as well as children. this school only cares about money & not the education of children. I finally pulled my child out of this school & put him in PS 11, it was the best decision I ever made, wish I did it sooner. He is now getting a great education from a staff that is caring to everyone in this school.

St. Ann School 1

Posted May 26, 2014
- a parent
Simply stating that there needs to be much change in this school. Starting with the principle. They are very unorganized especially with parent communications on trips, events and discipline. When it comes to asking for money or funds for the school there quick to ask for it but don't make any changes to benefit the school or it's environment. We're us all the money there raising going? Even though there a small school were everyone knows one another they have big problems especially academically. These children need to be prepared for there future. This is not there main focus. Change is needed especially with the change of times


St. Ann School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a community member
I attended Saint Ann's from 1st grade until 8th grade when I graduated in 1962. It was a really good school for learning. I made many good friends that I am always wondering about how they are and what they are doing today. We had a great Basketball team back then!

St. Ann School 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
The greatest small school in New York

St. Ann School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
It's a small student community that helps others.


St. Ann School 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
A small tight knit 'community', Saint Ann School is like a family. My son received a great education here.

St. Ann School 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
St. Ann's is a very family oriented school and has given my nephew a great education.

St. Ann School 5

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
Saint Ann's is a very special school, it is a small school, excellent teachers, our new Principal is wonderful, and a caring person. Mrs. Daly and Mrs. Berardi are the best. My children love the school and so do I.


St. Ann School 0
no rating

Posted May 16, 2010
- a community member
i went there for 8 years..and loved it..and when i have kids i would love them to go there!

St. Ann School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
I went to St. Ann's. I had the best experience there. Wonderful Principal Mr. Mazella!!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Ann School
125 Cromwell Ave, Staten Island, NY  10304
(718) 351-4343
Last modified St. Ann School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Ann School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. Top