Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Space Shuttle Columbia School 1

Posted September 30, 2014
- a parent
Too much of favoritisim. I really think teacher need to learn how to handle student not to forget they have been trained. teacher has zero tolerance level

Space Shuttle Columbia School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a parent
My oldest daughter is currently in 2nd grade. My youngest daughter will be entering Kindergarten later this year. I was a little nervous at first this year, given the level/content the first graders were learning. I thought it would be hard for my daughter, but she has excelled this year, so much so that she achieved the student of the month award. Now, we have strict rules at home when it comes to homework and studying, and that 15 minutes of reading everyday. However, the second grade teacher has really encouraged my daughter to excel, but urging her to increase her classroom participation. This has worked WONDERS for my daughter! My oldest has attended this school since Pre-K. The assistant principal and the teachers have really impressed me with their care and sensitivity! Everyone is nice and accommodating! I think the cirriculum is a little intimidating, but since my oldest daughter is doing so well, so be it! A very good school! I am pleased and anxious to see if my little one will excel the same.


Space Shuttle Columbia School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
ps 58 I really like the school for my kids. i like allthe teachers and staff never had any problems with the school.

Space Shuttle Columbia School 5

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
P.S. 58 is a great school!!! Both of my children goes here since P-K and very happy with the education that they get along with the great support from school. Very friendly staff and teachers.

Space Shuttle Columbia School 5

Posted March 24, 2014
- a teacher
i love this school. Everyone is friendly and helpful from the school security officer to the main office


Space Shuttle Columbia School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
Great! The staff and teachers so far have been wonderful! My daughter started their last year for kindergarten.

Space Shuttle Columbia School 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a parent
My son began Pre-k last year and is currently in Kindergarten. He has had 2 AMAZING teachers and I can only hope for the same when my younger son begins in September. I feel this school is a safe, bright and welcoming atmospere that helps my child focus, function and feel safe. They have a great curriculumn and strive to keep parents posted frequently which I appreciate. I feel comfortable contacting my child's teacher whenever I am unsure or have questions. Communication is key and I feel very comfortable with the level of communication I have with the school and staff.

Space Shuttle Columbia School 5

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
Best school on earth , period !


Space Shuttle Columbia School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
the teachers and administration truly care about the children. they create a safe, fun, and respectful environment for the children to come to every day

Space Shuttle Columbia School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are friendly and approachable and there is no tolerance for bullying in school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Space Shuttle Columbia School
77 Marsh Avenue, Staten Island, NY  10314
(718) 761-2155
Last modified Space Shuttle Columbia School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Space Shuttle Columbia School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top