Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9
Public
Staten Island, NY
Students enrolled: 351

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


55 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Richard H Hungerford School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
AMAZING!!! The opportunities that they gave my son allowed him to grow, not just educationally, but as an adult person. The staff is very warm and friendly and they REALLY care about all of their students. My son has graduated from this fine school and still, returns to say hello to the teachers and staff that made SUCH an impression on him. if you are looking for the BESt for your "extra special" student, then look no further than this school.

The Richard H Hungerford School 5

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
Amazing school...with 5 stars for the teachers and therapists....As a parent considering different options their bulletin board is in the lobby displaying all the data the Department of Education website does not have. My neighbors son went there in a wheelchair and diapers at the age of 11...less than one year he is walking and toilet trained...It is Hungerford for me and my child!!!!


The Richard H Hungerford School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a teacher
Fantastic staff,students,and administration!

The Richard H Hungerford School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a teacher
I love working with the staff who happens to be the most caring bunch of people I have ever met. I love the kids as well, I am honored to be a teacher here! Dr. McInerney and Mrs Leykam thank you for everything you do!! Go S2!

The Richard H Hungerford School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
They are great with kids and every student learns and kids with special needs reach for the stars


The Richard H Hungerford School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and staff that are highly committed to helping special need children

The Richard H Hungerford School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
i think it is a great school with amazing teacher who are caring and educated !!!

The Richard H Hungerford School 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
They have very special and loving teachers and aides! Two thumbs up for a job well done!


The Richard H Hungerford School 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
P.S. 721 is a caring, creative, courageous place...a place where kids struggle against tremendous odds and dedicated, well-trained administrators,teachers, paras, staff,and therapists are with them every step of the way. They coach, prod, help, love, and of course teach these special children every minute of every day. I have two precious daughters who attend this wonderful school, and I have seen them grow by leaps and bounds into a fuller, happier life. The Hungerford school is an A+ operation from top to bottom! My husband and I thank them from the bottom ofour hearts!

The Richard H Hungerford School 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
It's a great middle school to high school for special needs children. It teaches them the vocational skills needed for later on in life.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Richard H Hungerford School
155 Tompkins Avenue, Staten Island, NY  10304
(718) 273-8622
Last modified The Richard H Hungerford School is a Public school that serves grade 9
The Richard H Hungerford School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. Top