Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Stewart Manor, NY
Students enrolled: 364
 

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stewart Manor School 5

Posted January 25, 2015
- a parent
This is a wonderful educational institution that promotes higher learning. The educators care about the success of the students and provide every resource available to accomplish that goal. My daughter has become a better student because of the Stewart Manor School and it has prepared her for the next level
1 person found this helpful

Stewart Manor School 5

Posted November 22, 2014
- a parent
I truly love this school. We have three children who go there and I am more than satisfied. Everyone is wonderful. I am a teacher and do not often write reviews on anything but I do love Stewart manor school.
1 person found this helpful


Stewart Manor School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stewart Manor School 5

Posted July 17, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is entering 3rd grade at SMS in the fall. We have been here since PreK and could'nt be happier. The whole school has under 400 students and has a small town feel. Ditto the comment above about the large # of village residents that choose to send their kids to parochial school - hope they continue to do so, then we can keep our small class sizes and wonderful programs for our own kids!

Stewart Manor School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are fabulous. I feel very confident with the enviroment and involvement of the teachers. I was very lucky to find such a wonderful school. Thanks!


Stewart Manor School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
I graduated from this school. I can honestly say that it was the best experience ever. Not only did I learn so much, but I made a whole lot about friends there, too. I miss this school soooooo much and would do ANYTHING to go back! High schools not to hardd because SMS prepares you for it =)

Stewart Manor School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stewart Manor School 5

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
Great school! My daughter is in third grade and is doing wonderfully. The school picked up on her learning disability early and she is receiving wonderful services. It baffles me that other parents in our neighborhood would spend money on private school when a great educational opportunity exists in their own backyard. The school is diverse, and I think that frightens ignorant people. And to be honest, it's not really that diverse (coming from the NYC public school system).


Stewart Manor School 5

Posted September 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stewart Manor School 4

Posted March 27, 2006
- a parent
My son is in his 2d year at SMS. He is in 1st grade and completed K last year. We really like the school. The academics and 'specials' are excellent: music, art, computer, gym, in addition to a rigorous academic program and all so close to home. Our experience with SMS has been all positive so far.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stewart Manor School
38 Stewart Avenue, Stewart Manor, NY  11530
(516) 326-5530
Last modified Stewart Manor School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stewart Manor School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top