Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Syracuse, NY
Students enrolled: 327
 

2 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lyncourt School 1

Posted March 24, 2013
- a parent
I think that the teachers do a fantastic job and my child loves the school, however, recently, I contacted the school regarding a bus stop outside of a registered sex offenders home and I find it very unsettling that the school supports the bus stop and will not change it. I thought that schools were supposed to make kids saftey their first priority.

Lyncourt School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Lyncourt School 0
no rating

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
I totally agree with what you are say with special needs my kids are outside from a different school and have struggled all year the kids are not friendly if you have not gone to the school sense k i have found that its very different there then our home school where we came from staff is very nice but being a outsider looking in cant wait for my kids to go back to there old school where life was easier for them

Lyncourt School 3

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lyncourt School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
this is a great school. my daughter was going to dr. weeks and let me tell you she did not learn athing but here at lyncourt she has done great


Lyncourt School 1

Posted March 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lyncourt School 1

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
I ,agree this school is very small school with an administration the size of an army, and yet with the economy why would you expand a school that has not have a higher enrollment in years.

Lyncourt School 1

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lyncourt School 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
Lyncourt School one of the best schools in Onondaga County. There is never a lack of teacher support for children who enjoy learning or need additional help. Lyncourt has a wonderful caring staff and curriculum. I wouldn t want my children to go any place else!

Lyncourt School 0
no rating

Posted July 05, 2008
- a parent
Great school small class size wonderful teacher involvement.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lyncourt School
2709 Court Street, Syracuse, NY  13208
(315) 455-7571
Last modified Lyncourt School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lyncourt School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top