Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Syracuse, NY
Students enrolled: 319

2 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lyncourt School 1

Posted March 24, 2013
- a parent
I think that the teachers do a fantastic job and my child loves the school, however, recently, I contacted the school regarding a bus stop outside of a registered sex offenders home and I find it very unsettling that the school supports the bus stop and will not change it. I thought that schools were supposed to make kids saftey their first priority.

Lyncourt School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Lyncourt School 0
no rating

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
I totally agree with what you are say with special needs my kids are outside from a different school and have struggled all year the kids are not friendly if you have not gone to the school sense k i have found that its very different there then our home school where we came from staff is very nice but being a outsider looking in cant wait for my kids to go back to there old school where life was easier for them

Lyncourt School 3

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lyncourt School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
this is a great school. my daughter was going to dr. weeks and let me tell you she did not learn athing but here at lyncourt she has done great


Lyncourt School 1

Posted March 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lyncourt School 1

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
I ,agree this school is very small school with an administration the size of an army, and yet with the economy why would you expand a school that has not have a higher enrollment in years.

Lyncourt School 1

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lyncourt School 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
Lyncourt School one of the best schools in Onondaga County. There is never a lack of teacher support for children who enjoy learning or need additional help. Lyncourt has a wonderful caring staff and curriculum. I wouldn t want my children to go any place else!

Lyncourt School 0
no rating

Posted July 05, 2008
- a parent
Great school small class size wonderful teacher involvement.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lyncourt School
2709 Court Street, Syracuse, NY  13208
(315) 455-7571
Last modified Lyncourt School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lyncourt School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top