Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Syracuse, NY
Students enrolled: 1,294

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Corcoran High School 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a student
corcoran is absouletly great school in syracuse..theacher are really sweet and awesome...and they are hardworker..

Corcoran High School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
i went here as well as my father, mother, sister, uncles and aunts...think its great school! And now my daughter attends. A great school!


Corcoran High School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a teacher
Because the kids are great and nobody sees that till you experience it yourself

Corcoran High School 5

Posted October 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Corcoran High School 3

Posted March 05, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Corcoran High School 1

Posted December 11, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Corcoran High School 4

Posted March 18, 2006
- a parent
I think that Corcoran is providing wonderful academic programs for students. The IB program is a high quality program that is prepairing students for college. The school also has lots of extracurricular activities for students to be involved in as well.

Corcoran High School 4

Posted November 12, 2005
- a staff
Corcoran High School has established the first International Baccalaureate Diploma Program in Central New York. My son, a junior, has benefitted tremendously from this rigorous college prep program. The school has also adopted various smaller learning communities around an academy theme. The academies are; Visual and Performing Arts, Environmental Studies, Health, Human Performance and Sports, and International Studies. All freshmen are enrolled in the Academy of Freshmen Studies, which aims to prepare students for the other academies. State test scores appear to be rising and the achievement gap is narrowing. Graduation rate has improved in the last four years.


Corcoran High School 4

Posted December 07, 2004
- a parent
We have a great group of parents totally involved in Corcoran and alot of wonderful, intelligent kids. The principal is interested in the students and works well with the parents. It's a great place for an education. We have students that go on to Top Notch colleges: Cornell, USAFA, RIT, Clarkson... to name a few. My son is a junior and loves all his teachers. Corcoran's on a piece of property that will become a nature preserve in the near future with trails and streams. One downside is the library needs some attention. But plans are in the works to add to it and meanwhile, Corcoran has joined with the library in a local college. You need to see us to believe us.

Corcoran High School 4

Posted July 21, 2004
- a student
I am going to be in the 11th grade next school year(04-05) and this is what i have to say about the school. This school has really improved since the 02-03 school year. The police were constantly at the school. This year 03-04 the school has really mellowed out and they offer the IB program for gifted kids. I hope next year the school doesn't get rowdy again

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Corcoran High School
919 Glenwood Avenue, Syracuse, NY  13207
(315) 435-4321
Last modified Corcoran High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Corcoran High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top