Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Syracuse, NY
Students enrolled: 762
 

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dr Weeks Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2011
- a community member
My nephew graduated from Dr. Weeks and went on to graduate from highschool and college in N Carolina. He gave a beautiful graduation speech and was so inspired by his teachers and other staff. He was a talented artist and went to college and graduated with a degree in cinematography. He has traveled the globe working but is based in LA. Please take a look at his 2010 portfolio. You all will be proud. Just type in brucefranciscole.com/narrative

Dr Weeks Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 09, 2009
- a community member
I used to work at this school, as a Literacy Corps Tutor from Syracuse University Granted program for college students-- the teachers truly care about their students and their well-being. I saw firsthand, the learning that happens at this school. The schools here in VA do not compare to Dr. Weeks.. Dr. Weeks is great!!!


Dr Weeks Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
This is the worst school I have ever seen. STudents have no respect for teachers or staff members, not even for principal. I never saw a school like all over United States.
1 person found this helpful

Dr Weeks Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dr Weeks Elementary School 1

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dr Weeks Elementary School 1

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
The teachers and administration of whom I've dealt with at this school simply do not care at all. Maybe they are overwhelmed with the a lot of the students that lack discipline. Most of my phone calls went unanswered.

Dr Weeks Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
Great school and program. Staff caring. Very community oriented. Their motto is truly their mission.

Dr Weeks Elementary School 1

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This school, in my opinion, is one of the worst I've came across. I do not recomend enrolling your child in this school! please take my word for it!


Dr Weeks Elementary School 1

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dr Weeks Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dr Weeks Elementary School
710 Hawley Avenue, Syracuse, NY  13203
(315) 435-4097
Last modified Dr Weeks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dr Weeks Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top