Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Syracuse, NY
Students enrolled: 847
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hurlbut W Smith K 8 School 5

Posted March 04, 2014
- a community member
I go to H.W. Smith School and it is so diverse that we have a day that students from my school were their traditional clothes . I have good teachers especially in 8th grade when I really needed them.my teachers are Mrs. Kent ,Mrs. Earl/Ms. Short ,Mr. Sheldon And Mrs. Walsh
1 person found this helpful

Hurlbut W Smith K 8 School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
The diversity. There are more than 35 different ethnicities/cultures represented in this school from every part of the world. A unique school that offer unique opportunities and challenges


Hurlbut W Smith K 8 School 1

Posted October 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hurlbut W Smith K 8 School 5

Posted September 23, 2008
- a student
h.w smith middle school the best middle school out of all the middle schools in syracuse the teachers are the bomb big up mr. ledo the 7 grade spanish teacher ms. short english teacher and mrs.kent the math teacher

Hurlbut W Smith K 8 School 1

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hurlbut W Smith K 8 School 1

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hurlbut W Smith K 8 School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
h.w smith is a great school.I have learned a lot from the teachers that go there.Its not like an ordinary school our teachers actually take the time out of there busy schedules to hep us with what we need help with.They help us grow up and prepare for college.Yea sometimes we might be a little crazy but i love it there i have grown up accept people for who they are . I have learned a lot about many other cultures

Hurlbut W Smith K 8 School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hurlbut W Smith K 8 School 5

Posted July 18, 2008
- a parent
H.W is more Diverse then Ed Smith. At H.W Smith the teachers take the time to actaully work with the kids. my daughter attended Ed Smith in Kindergarten and I immdeiatley took her out. the first day of school and she already new 7 new swear words. My daughter is currwnt attening H.W smith and is in the Honor Society and plays sports

Hurlbut W Smith K 8 School 0
no rating

Posted June 27, 2008
- a parent
My daughter was attending Kindergarten and it was great. Her teacher was Mr. Youngs and I think he is excellent and the school is very good. I am very happy that I choose this school

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hurlbut W Smith K 8 School
1130 Salt Springs Road, Syracuse, NY  13224
(315) 435-4490
Last modified Hurlbut W Smith K 8 School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hurlbut W Smith K 8 School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top