Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln Middle School 3

Posted September 01, 2014
- a community member
this school sucks dont bring your kids here the teachers will yell at you for the stupidiest things but when there is a fight you just get oss for 3 days makes no sence like you could get after school detenchon for talking like come on not every kid is soooo bad like give some off them a break god im going for 7th i went there last year i hate it. student

Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted April 07, 2013
- a community member
I hate this school So happy I'm leaving next yr The teachers cant handle their kids so the skippers just run around wherever


Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted August 09, 2012
- a parent
My child had the WORST experience at this school. Bullying and fighting at this school is awful and rampant. I was told that teachers are not suppose break up fights between students. Basically a fight can turn into a free for all and does.

Lincoln Middle School 1

Posted June 05, 2012
- a parent
School principal told us that our A student should "not attend the after school program" as a way to avoid bullying. When a child told my son that he would "snuff him", the counselor said it was a "normal middle school experience" and that the (the school) "could not control the behaviors that the children brought from home". God! STAY AWAY!

Lincoln Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lincoln Middle School 4

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
This school has excellent teachers who maintain a passion for their subjects despite the constant struggle with poverty that plagues our city schools. They have on and off-site tutor programs, band and chorus, art, an engineering club, as well as affiliations with the local Universities (LeMoyne, Syracuse University, Onondaga Community College).As a 2nd year parent, I've been in the school during the schoolday plenty of times, and I know that problems are addressed promptly and effectively. Although the overall scores are not great, my son has been able to take advanced Math, is in an AVID program (Advancement Via Individual Determination), where capable students are focused on a college-track curriculum and goals. I've always been treated with respect by teachers, administrators, guidance counselors, etc. and my concerns have had a good airing and actions taken. My son has done great on state exams, so I know the teaching's effective.

Lincoln Middle School 5

Posted January 06, 2008
- a student
This school is awesome! go here!

Lincoln Middle School 3

Posted September 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Middle School
1613 James St, Syracuse, NY  13203
(315) 435-4450
Last modified Lincoln Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.