Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nottingham High School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a student
I loovethis school,eveyone is nice and exspectataions are hish, currently an 12thgrader already accepted into Yale. thanksto my supportive teachers andfriends here.

Nottingham High School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nottingham High School 1

Posted September 22, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nottingham High School 3

Posted December 20, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nottingham High School 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nottingham High School 1

Posted May 29, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nottingham High School 1

Posted December 07, 2006
- a parent
I do not like this school.

Nottingham High School 2

Posted December 07, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Nottingham High School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
Nottingham is an excellent urban high school. Students learn in an environment in which diversity is simply part of the landscape. Teachers challenge students to excel in a wide range of learning opportunities from AP and college based courses to ESL and technical training (at Central Tech). You will find a wide range of student activities and interests as well as kids from a wide range of economic and social backgrounds. Is it perfect? No - but it does provide opportunities and encourages students. The principal, teachers, and staff really make an effort. They know the students and work hard to enhance the learning environment. I have witnessed excellent plays, and musical events (band, jazz band, drumming, and vocal groups). Students are involved in things like Science Olympiad, Mock Trial, and Math team. Sports are generally open to all students. Those who participate generally learn and do well.

Nottingham High School 4

Posted August 01, 2006
- a parent
Overall a great, diverse education for my two children.College prep? It has been a tough transition coming from this high school where mediocrity was accepted to college where excellence is expected. My kids wouldn't have changed a thing, felt safe, connected and had so many 'real world' learning experiences that other schools may not have offered.Hopefully my second child will make the transition to college expectations as my first did- took 3 semesters but finally is maintaining a 3.2 at a excellent university on the east coast. This school is what you make out of it..beware of 'coasting' through because there is no coasting in college. The guidance office needs to do much more counseling, especially for college bound students and those who should be thinking of college.(Maintain high expectations for all students)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nottingham High School
3100 E Genesee St, Syracuse, NY  13224
(315) 435-4380
Last modified Nottingham High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nottingham High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top