Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roberts K 8 School 3

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
Moved to Syracuse from Baltimore MD. My husband and I are both strong advocates of public education. As we transitioned from a public charter school in Baltimore with an outstanding and supportive reputation, we knew we wanted this same kind of support from a school in Syracuse. So we had to do our homework. The administration and teachers at Roberts have been supportive and professional. The 2013-2014 SY was our first year at Roberts and I feel they were responsive to my concerns and ideas as a new parent. I look forward to becoming an active parent both in and out of the school. And I challenge all parents of Roberts to do the same. This can make a huge difference in the rating of the school and will show our students that we are here to support them, thier teachers and administration.

Roberts K 8 School 5

Posted July 02, 2014
- a parent
Love this school and my kids have never been happier at a school. Violence is zero and the special education program is amazing. Thank you Robert's for being a "Diamond in the Rough" in Syracuse!


Roberts K 8 School 5

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
5 stars. Love the principal's leadership, focus on academics and attention to details. Clean and bright school with professional educators and great diversity. PTO is active and funds many educational field trips as well as hosts monthly events that are a mix of Family fun and educational/informative. A School of Promise model was adopted to better serve all students in an inclusive setting. Middle school is working on International Baccalaureate Certification program.

Roberts K 8 School
no rating

Posted January 16, 2010
- a community member
This is a great school with an administrator who has high standards for her students and staff. When our principal arrived Roberts was a failing school, on the state watch list. In just two years Ms. Kimation has turned the school around. More community students are staying at Roberts and the home in our school area sell quickly. We are very happy with the education of the students at Roberts because we have a principal that is always there for us, constantly visible and is an important part of our community.

Roberts K 8 School 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
Excellent leadership. Visible, hard working, child centered.


Roberts K 8 School
no rating

Posted September 01, 2009
- a community member
Roberts is finally coming around to being a great school thanks to Janet Kimatian who has taken the school from the list of failing schools.

Roberts K 8 School 4

Posted December 09, 2008
- a student
I enjoy Roberts school very much. This school offers many opprutunities such as the 'Say Yes' program and a wide variety of sports. I am a student enrolled in Band. I've benn going to this school for seven years and I enjoy it. Roberts school offers many opprotunities with many educated teachers. ROBERTS IS THE BEST!

Roberts K 8 School 5

Posted June 06, 2008
- a parent
Both my children went to this wonderful school and have many fond memories. Great teachers and safe, too.


Roberts K 8 School 1

Posted February 23, 2008
- a student
I dont likethis school beacuse the education horrible and the teachers arent teaching as much as the private schools are and i dont like that plus i just dont think the test score are excellent ther below average!

Roberts K 8 School 4

Posted August 25, 2006
- a parent
I have 4 children presently enrolled at Roberts School. I am so very impressed with the welcoming atmosphere, the great communication between parents and teachers and the exceptional music and arts programs. There are so many opportunities for children at Roberts - ski club, jazz band, orchestra, peer mediation team, student government, WJTR news team..to name a few. I spend 2-3 days per week helping out in the classrooms (along with many other parents). We are welcome and encouraged to participate. I feel that the school teachers and administrators listen to me, know my children and work with the best interests of each individual child in mind.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roberts K 8 School
715 Glenwood Avenue, Syracuse, NY  13207
(315) 435-4635
Last modified Roberts K 8 School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roberts K 8 School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top