Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roberts K 8 School 3

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
Moved to Syracuse from Baltimore MD. My husband and I are both strong advocates of public education. As we transitioned from a public charter school in Baltimore with an outstanding and supportive reputation, we knew we wanted this same kind of support from a school in Syracuse. So we had to do our homework. The administration and teachers at Roberts have been supportive and professional. The 2013-2014 SY was our first year at Roberts and I feel they were responsive to my concerns and ideas as a new parent. I look forward to becoming an active parent both in and out of the school. And I challenge all parents of Roberts to do the same. This can make a huge difference in the rating of the school and will show our students that we are here to support them, thier teachers and administration.

Roberts K 8 School 5

Posted July 02, 2014
- a parent
Love this school and my kids have never been happier at a school. Violence is zero and the special education program is amazing. Thank you Robert's for being a "Diamond in the Rough" in Syracuse!


Roberts K 8 School 5

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
5 stars. Love the principal's leadership, focus on academics and attention to details. Clean and bright school with professional educators and great diversity. PTO is active and funds many educational field trips as well as hosts monthly events that are a mix of Family fun and educational/informative. A School of Promise model was adopted to better serve all students in an inclusive setting. Middle school is working on International Baccalaureate Certification program.

Roberts K 8 School 0
no rating

Posted January 16, 2010
- a community member
This is a great school with an administrator who has high standards for her students and staff. When our principal arrived Roberts was a failing school, on the state watch list. In just two years Ms. Kimation has turned the school around. More community students are staying at Roberts and the home in our school area sell quickly. We are very happy with the education of the students at Roberts because we have a principal that is always there for us, constantly visible and is an important part of our community.

Roberts K 8 School 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
Excellent leadership. Visible, hard working, child centered.


Roberts K 8 School 0
no rating

Posted September 01, 2009
- a community member
Roberts is finally coming around to being a great school thanks to Janet Kimatian who has taken the school from the list of failing schools.

Roberts K 8 School 5

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roberts K 8 School 1

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Roberts K 8 School 1

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roberts K 8 School 1

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roberts K 8 School
715 Glenwood Avenue, Syracuse, NY  13207
(315) 435-4635
Last modified Roberts K 8 School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roberts K 8 School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top