Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Private
Syracuse, NY
Students enrolled: 318
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bishop Ludden Jr Sr High School 4

Posted December 12, 2012
- a community member
I can't tell you what the school is like now, but I can tell you what it was like from 1987-1993 and the memories from the standpoint of a 37-year old. I came from the city schools - getting into fights every day and subsequently in the principal's office every day. When I went to Ludden, all that changed. The people were of high moral and ethical character and most were bright. The focus was on religion, academics, and sports rather than materialism and physical prowess. I thrived at Ludden and went on to a successful college and professional career. The only downsides that I can think of was lack of exposure to multiple cultures and religions and the academics came up short in teaching real writing. In college, I was shocked that most people were not Catholic and needed to take a preparation course in Writing before moving to higher level courses. Other than that, I would probably say Ludden was extremely beneficial to me in terms of academics and more importantly growth as a person.

Bishop Ludden Jr Sr High School 5

Posted June 17, 2012
- a community member
I am a current student at Ludden. I have been at Bishop Ludden since 7th grade and it has just been wonderful. It was the best decision I have ever made. I have always been in a Catholic school, since Kindergarden, so it's all I know. You get used to the uniforms and of course the strict dress code but it is all worth it. The teachers here really do care and want you to do well. Everything is passable, these teachers don't want you to fail, they want you to live up to your full potential. When considering schools please look at Ludden, you won't be disappointed.


Bishop Ludden Jr Sr High School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
an outstanding school ... what a welcome change from public schools ... my son has made great strides both academically and socially ... as a parent I could not possibly be more impressed !

Bishop Ludden Jr Sr High School 1

Posted June 25, 2010
- a parent
Save your money! My child had been going to private schools her whole life, so we had decided Bishop Ludden was a good fit. How wrong were we! The teachers and staff care more about dress code rather than education and personal growth. The first two years she attended Ludden, she loved it. After that, new administration took over, and it was all down hill from there. She always felt that she had not learned anything in school. She was not prepared for college. The only thing Ludden taught her was how to properly tuck in a shirt.

Bishop Ludden Jr Sr High School 0
no rating

Posted December 19, 2009
- a student
i am currently a sophomore at BLHS and i really do love it. i have attended catholic schools all my life and i dont know anything differeny. we do have to wear uniforms and the rules may be a tad more strict but after going 10 years wearing a uniform you kind of learn to love it. i mean you dont know anything else. it really cuts down the judgements. like every school there ar clicks but no body really only hangs out with just one specific click. every body knows everybody and everyones friends. its a really close community and most of the teachers are so nice. Ludden is just a really big familyy :)the lunches kinda stink but that is also a minor issue. if you want your child to have a sense of community and to belong somewhere Ludden is deffinately the place to go. Belong.Believe.WorkHard.Succed.BLHS


Bishop Ludden Jr Sr High School 2

Posted November 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bishop Ludden Jr Sr High School 3

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
Great school. Great teachers. Great students. Ok sports. Expensive lunches. And expensive school.Small enivornment, this school is basically great if your child is very bright.Also if you'd like to pay about $4,000 a year for your child to attend a school that really is just is good as any other. Reconmendation>? Henninger high school.

Bishop Ludden Jr Sr High School 5

Posted January 25, 2009
- a parent
BL has taken great steps forward since its new principal assumed the helm in 2008. It offers a quality education and family atmosphere. I have four children. One went there (college now), two go there, and one will attend next year.


Bishop Ludden Jr Sr High School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
I feel bishop ludden school does offer many advantages in a private school education, with a caring community, and strong parent involvement.

Bishop Ludden Jr Sr High School 2

Posted May 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bishop Ludden Jr Sr High School
815 Fay Road, Syracuse, NY  13219
(315) 468-2591
Last modified Bishop Ludden Jr Sr High School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Bishop Ludden Jr Sr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top