Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Syracuse, NY
Students enrolled: 147
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bishop's Academy at Most Holy Rosary 5

Posted August 07, 2012
- a parent
This school is fantastic. The literacy program is above and beyond what other schools offer. Both of my children were reading with fluency by the end of Kindergarten.

Bishop's Academy at Most Holy Rosary 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of a current student and a graduate of MHR, I am confident that the administration and the faculty have the best interest of my child at heart. My child loves the principal. She is fun loving and very caring towards the children. We will miss Rosary when my child graduates.


Bishop's Academy at Most Holy Rosary 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Great education, caring teachers, wonderful environment

Bishop's Academy at Most Holy Rosary 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Rosary is a neighborhood school that teaches much more than reading, writing, and arithmetic. Strong discipline and moral values in a caring environment make it a welcoming family friendly place. It is the heart of the city neighborhood where it is located.

Bishop's Academy at Most Holy Rosary 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Bishop's Academy at Most Holy Rosary faculty and staff teach the children and result in high academic achievement in a Christian environment. The school has a very long history of academic achievement and many family members are graduates.


Bishop's Academy at Most Holy Rosary 1

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
I have had unsatisfactory experiences with the new administrator. She referred us and our children to Holy Family. She is unapproachable and doesn't seem to care. It has been a sad first experience for us.We are looking elsewhere. We tried to get help from the diocese and they sympathized with us and explained that they have had many similar complaints and assured us things would change. They have not.

Bishop's Academy at Most Holy Rosary 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. Great community atmosphere with an emphasis on strong academics. Great choice for parents and their children.

Bishop's Academy at Most Holy Rosary 0
no rating

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
I love this school.I have a daughter attending and we were looking for a diverse setting with a strong educational background. We did n't have money to send her to an academy that was a bit pricey but MHR has been by far the best decision for us!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bishop's Academy at Most Holy Rosary
1031 Bellevue Ave, Syracuse, NY  13207
(315) 476-6035
Last modified Bishop's Academy at Most Holy Rosary is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Bishop's Academy at Most Holy Rosary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top