Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Tarrytown, NY
Students enrolled: 226

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Transfiguration School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Transfiguration has always been a very nurturing environment to my children, in addition to being one of the finest elementary schools in the tri-state area. Their academic record speaks for itself. sixty years and going strong!

Transfiguration School 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
This school is worth every penny of tuition. The teachers and administration or top notch and the education that my children are receiving rivals any public or private school in the area. Test scores are consistently excellent and the school has a caring and nurturing feeling about it. I know my children are safe and well care for.


Transfiguration School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2008
- a student
We do a lot more than play kickball in gym. I learned how to play Volleyball and Basketball and Hockey. The bottomline is that we get exercise and it is fun. The academic work is hard but the teacher's challenge us to reach our potential.

Transfiguration School 4

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
In my opinion they can have a better gym organizer. The children only play kickball. Academic wise I'm not sure if my son is beig challenged. It's not a bad school but, there are some things they can work on.

Transfiguration School 5

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Transfiguration School 4

Posted June 08, 2006
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. I am very happy thatI took my son out of public scholl and put him into private

Transfiguration School 5

Posted May 27, 2006
- a parent
This Catholic elementary school is head and shoulders above the others in the Westchester area. Their academics are strong and adhere to NYS standards. Students score high consistently. the school has music, art, foreign language, sports program and well equipped computer lab.

Transfiguration School 4

Posted May 05, 2006
- a parent
Transfiguration School's after school enrichment program is outstanding! There is so much to offer. Some classes include ceramics, soccer, basketball clinic, drama, guitar,mock trial, painting and jewelry making. It is comforting to know our children's afternoons are being enriched by these classes.


Transfiguration School 4

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
I love this school. After touring several private schools in the area. This one was my number 1

Transfiguration School 4

Posted August 09, 2005
- a parent
The quality of the academic program is excellent. The children are challenged, and most exceed their expectations, but most importantly, the school provides a safe environment. Parent involvement is encouraged, and the staff is always available. The staff is extrodinary. We are lucky to have them. They are a group of professionals who take their mission serious, in that they not only provide quality education to our children, but they are sincere, caring teachers.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Transfiguration School
40 Prospect Avenue, Tarrytown, NY  10591
(914) 631-3737
Last modified Transfiguration School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Transfiguration School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top