Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-3
Public
Tonawanda, NY
Students enrolled: 283
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mullen Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2012
- a parent
Mullen is an amazing school! Children truly become part of a family here. If your child has special needs they will work with you to ensure their well being and sense of security. Any problems at all, they take care of it right away. We love that the school ends with 3rd grade, which is a safer and more comfortable environment for our child. They even have an onsite counselor who is amazing. With the implementation of Steven Covey's 7 habits, these kids are all being exposed to a model for lifetime success. No I dont work there. I am just over the moon for the school and quite honestly, will be sad when 4th grade comes and we have to move on to another school. Mullen is a true gem and I for one, am thrilled to have my son there!

Mullen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
Great school, had a great principal in Dr. McKenna...he is on to Fletcher...Had Great teachers but some also are being moved...so time will tell if Mullencan remain a great school...


Mullen Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mullen Elementary School 4

Posted July 22, 2008
- a community member
Yes Mr McKenna and the staff are wonderful, but cheers to the cafeteria staff as well--as soon as the teachers drop their kids off, this fine staff watches over them and makes sure they have nutricious meals!

Mullen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
i do not like the pta at al. but the rest of the schpool is out of this world.


Mullen Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mullen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 04, 2007
- a parent
yes the school is wonderful and the teachers are the best in the city, even though they're under-paid... and mr mckenna is the one and only top principal in the whole city.

Mullen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 01, 2007
- a parent
I think the school is wonderful with great staff and Mr.McKenna is the best. The school and teachers are the best in the whole city but the PTA rules everything else. More parents need to get involved to find out the real deal.


Mullen Elementary School 3

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mullen Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school- the teachers are wonderful and are very involved with each and every student!!!! the principal is the best i have ever seen and knows each student by name- he's completely involved and along with the teachers get the students involved in learning and participating!!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mullen Elementary School
130 Syracuse Street, Tonawanda, NY  14150
(716) 694-6805
Last modified Mullen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mullen Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top